We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The Highlight of our trip

We were told about this ferry ride to Juneau from Skagway by a neighbor in our campground. At... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
John C
It’s the easy way to see Juneau

We took the day trip from Skagway to Juneau. If you aren’t on a cruise, this is the easy way to see... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bill15Q
,
The Cincinnati Region
via mobile
Read all 313 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Skagway
from $127.00
More Info
from $115.50
More Info
from $133.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
286
19
3
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
286
19
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews humpback whales chowder captain glen fjord express day trip downtown juneau deck hand whale watching auke bay recommend this trip salmon hatchery wildlife viewing the bus blueberry muffins fast ferry great trip marine life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 313 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Great boat trip with Captain George and soon to be Captain Libby! They both made the trip a fun experience! We also got see several whales on the trip to Juneau! I would do the trip again!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ricke774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We selected this tour before we left our home in SC. We liked the concept of seeing Juneau as well as local scenery and wildlife. We had such a great time. This family-run business runs like clockwork and is focused on every passenger having a great time. Definitely recommend this. We saw multiple humpback whales, Dall porpoises, eagles, sea lions and seals. Lots of local information was provided and all questions were answered knowledgeably.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank phill0458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Great trip knowledgeable people with a sense of humor . Would highly recommend this trip. I will take this trip again when I am back in this area

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 123Trackhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Wonderful boat trip. Many thanks to Captain George and Libby for an unforgettable experience. A must do trip if you are visiting Haines. Great company. Excellent commentary from Captain George who took his time to show us a wide variety of marine life.. Great food. Libby’s chowder and soughdough bread hit the spot on the return trip. Five stars.
The Seymour Group

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Happytravellerivhbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

A couple of us took the Fjord Express to Juneau (return) during less than ideal weather conditions (rain) and it was still a lot of fun. Staff are knowledgeable and very friendly. Great whale-watching, both on the way to Juneau and back. We had some time in Juneau to explore the town area and/or to visit the salmon hatchery (cool!) I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Lina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews