We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Glenn was an excellent captain.

Glenn and his daughter Libby were wonderful to tour with! They both were very informative and made... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2018
susugrandma
,
Saint Peters, Missouri
Alaska Fjordlines. You've gotta do this!!!!!!!

hale watching was fantastic! The captain went out of his way to find the current location of... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2018
Fred A
,
Theodore, Alabama
Read all 280 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Skagway
from $236.55
More Info
from $115.50
More Info
from $80.85
More Info
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
254
18
3
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
18
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews humpback whales mendenhall glacier captain glen day trip fjord express whale watching auke bay deck hand smoked salmon chowder recommend this trip blueberry muffins the bus wildlife viewing stellar sea lions great trip saw lots of wildlife boat ride
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 280 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

The trip was great. Friendly staff and comfy seats. Tour guide info was well delivered and informative. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank FrequentFlier738651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Awesome trip, we saw humpback whales,two types of seals, two types of porpoises, sea otter, countless balled eagles, golden eagle, countless birds and we saw a net full of salmon being hauled on board a boat.
The team were very happy to share there knowledge, very helpful with our luggage and friendly with the children.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank benwV2601RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska F, Owner at Alaska Fjordlines, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our trip to Juneau. We are so glad you enjoyed it so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

From the time we boarded until the time we ended our 12 hour day with Alaska Fjordlines our experience was nothing shy of spectacular. The views were breathtaking, the Captain was funny and informative, and Patrick provided excellent customer service. The Fjord was always strategically placed so that our pictures and videos of the whales, sea lions, waterfalls, seals, eagles, lighthouses, and glaciers were as close as safely possible. Epic adventure! Thank-you so much for offering this experience.

Cheers,

Tamara

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Tamara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Wildlife viewing was excellent and there is a nice family feel to the business/experience. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Great family owned and run business. They try so hard to make sure you have a great trip. The bus trip into Juneau was cool too. Really enjoyed it.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews