We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Trip

This is an excellent trip and much more than just a ride from Skagway to Juneau. Depending on the... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2020
YukonBri
,
Whitehorse, Canada
Beautiful Round Trip Boat Ride from Skagway to Juneau

On our way back from Alaska on the Alaskan Highway, our last stop was Skagway. From there we took... read more

Reviewed December 19, 2019
John L
,
Cleveland, Ohio
Read all 321 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Skagway
DIY Jeep Tour
23 Reviews
from $399.04
More Info
from $106.62
More Info
from $144.94
More Info
from $198.00
More Info
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
293
19
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
293
19
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews humpback whales mendenhall glacier chowder fjord express captain glen day trip downtown juneau deck hand whale watching ferry ride recommend this trip salmon hatchery wildlife viewing fast ferry stellar sea lions great trip marine life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 321 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

This was a terrific cruise..........we saw everything from sea weasals to humpback whales. The captain and his crew were friendly and full of great information. The food served was also yummy. The timing of the bus to go to the glacier was perfect and the driver very helpful. We also saw eagles and waterfalls etc.
I can't say enough good things about these folks!
If I'm ever back in Skagway I'll do this tour again!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This is a truly well-organized trip from Skagway via Haines to Juneau which allows you to experience all the things you would hope to see when you come out to Alaska, especially if you have limited time! Cruising the Lynn Canal, taking in wildlife, seeing glaciers, exploring the Alaskan capital- a great way to spend a full day.

The captain and his crew were hospitable and warm, and shared knowledge and stories to enhance the learning experience of what we were seeing in a personal, homely way.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank csb_yyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

An absolutely outstanding operation. Both the captain and the young lady assisting him only added to the trip. They were so pleasant and accommodating
There is not one thing they could do to make their service any better. EXCELLENT!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Marnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We made the trip from Haines to Juneau and back. We enjoyed the boat trip on the katamaran and appreciated the friendly service on board. The ride with Jeff into Juneau and visited Mendenhall Glacier. Lucky we saw a blackbear, eagles, seals and a humpback whale! Just awesome!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We took the round trip cruise to Juneau from Haines, Alaska and enjoyed every minute of it. By boat the views were breath taking, the food enjoyable and the Captain very alert to chances of wildlife viewing. The bus driver, Whitney, was amazingly funny and knowledgeable. Both the Captain and Whitney were well able to keep us entertained and provided great information about the areas we were in.
We lucked out and were able to see a black bear fishing for salmon and then eating her dinner in the bushes near the glacier. On the way we saw humpback whales, bald eagles, porpoise and seals.
Over all a huge thumbs up for the Alaska Fjordlines!! Highly recommend booking a trip.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank 3amigoswpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews