We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ride!”
Review of Alaska Fjordlines

Alaska Fjordlines
Ranked #21 of 52 Tours in Skagway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fjord Express to Juneau, A scenic all day cruise to Juneau from Haines and Skagway with whale watching on every trip. Skagway Whale Watching! We guarantee whales, sea lions, eagles and waterfalls on every round trip or you money back!
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We loved this trip! Such a great way to see the area between Skagway and Juneau. The boat ride was lovely, food tasty (and local!), and whales plentiful! 3 hours in Juneau was just enough time to see the downtown, have some lunch, and get back on the boat. We were lucky enough to have seen both humpback and orcas. Highly recommend this trip.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 946meganj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"humpback whales"
in 42 reviews
"mendenhall glacier"
in 67 reviews
"chowder"
in 20 reviews
"captain glen"
in 17 reviews
"day trip"
in 34 reviews
"fjord express"
in 14 reviews
"whale watching"
in 15 reviews
"continental breakfast"
in 8 reviews
"auke bay"
in 7 reviews
"deck hand"
in 7 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 19 reviews
"blueberry muffins"
in 4 reviews
"the bus"
in 34 reviews
"wildlife viewing"
in 9 reviews
"salmon hatchery"
in 4 reviews
"nugget falls"
in 3 reviews
"fast ferry"
in 8 reviews
Filter

36 - 40 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2017

This was a terrific cruise..........we saw everything from sea weasals to humpback whales. The captain and his crew were friendly and full of great information. The food served was also yummy. The timing of the bus to go to the glacier was perfect and the driver very helpful. We also saw eagles and waterfalls etc.
I can't say enough good things about these folks!
If I'm ever back in Skagway I'll do this tour again!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This is a truly well-organized trip from Skagway via Haines to Juneau which allows you to experience all the things you would hope to see when you come out to Alaska, especially if you have limited time! Cruising the Lynn Canal, taking in wildlife, seeing glaciers, exploring the Alaskan capital- a great way to spend a full day.

The captain and his crew were hospitable and warm, and shared knowledge and stories to enhance the learning experience of what we were seeing in a personal, homely way.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank csb_yyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

An absolutely outstanding operation. Both the captain and the young lady assisting him only added to the trip. They were so pleasant and accommodating
There is not one thing they could do to make their service any better. EXCELLENT!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Marnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We made the trip from Haines to Juneau and back. We enjoyed the boat trip on the katamaran and appreciated the friendly service on board. The ride with Jeff into Juneau and visited Mendenhall Glacier. Lucky we saw a blackbear, eagles, seals and a humpback whale! Just awesome!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alaska Fjordlines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing