We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice of real ales.”

Skagway Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Skagway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the cusp of the residential and business district, we have two dining rooms (Main Dining which is in same room as the Bar and more lively; and the Red Room--a bit more quiet and dark) and seating at the bar, with a small outdoor covered patio. The Brewery Gift Shop is connected to both dining rooms. Our Game Room with Foos Ball, Shuffle Board and a Pool Table is located directly above the Gift Shop. In the evenings sporting events are shown on the projector screen.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great choice of real ales.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Another set back in time Skagway attraction, less hectic than the Red Onion and with a nice choice if you like proper beer or failing that the usual Amercan fizzy stuff aplenty.
We didn't eat but thye food looked OK

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveller175England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    431
    86
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bonneville, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“not worth the wait”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We waited about 20 minutes to be seated, not a problem, however we waited another 20 minutes to get a waitress to to come around, she was not to interested in answering the ?`s about the beers they brew, when we finaly got our order my chili was cold & the "huge burger" they brag about wasn`t all that huge. The most annoying thing is when they bring the bill, it has an 18% grat added, no matter how the service was!! Not acceptable for 2 people, poor service, cold food & already overpriced. I will not be eturning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marijd406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
349 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Fun Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

As we wandered around Skagway, we stumbled upon Skagway Brewing Company. Fun, rugged bar and dining. We were seated at a tall table and my husband ordered an Alaskan Beer and it was so chilly outside I opted for the hot apple cider, it was yummy!!

We were a tad bit hungry so we decided on the crab and spinach dip and it was absolutely delicious. Our server was very nice and the service was excellent.

Do yourself a favor and walk to the end of town, stop in and be treated like a local.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good beer, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in after a long drive into the Yukon while visiting on a cruise. Fun atmosphere. Good bartenders/waitresses. The beer was very good. I had a chicken sandwich which was had an excellent sauce on it. My sig other had a pulled pork sandwich which was good as well. Typical burgers/sandwiches menu. Typical tourist crowd and tourist prices. Would eat there again. Recommend stopping for a sandwich.

Helpful?
Thank emily172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice for the beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were full by the time we got here, but had only come for the Spruce Tip Ale. The ale was wonderful. We also did the four part sampler, but by far the Spruce Tip is the best beer, so stick with that.

Service was very good, and no one made us feel rushed although the place was packed.

It's worth the walk to the end of town! Seek it out and enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skagway Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Skagway Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing