We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Rempart
Nearby Hotels
$118
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Montagne de Brancion(Martailly-les-Brancion)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
75
112
42
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
112
42
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine listsmall citysouth of francewould stay here againmichelin starlong journeybistrotownsleepabbey
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Travelling from the south of France back to the Netherlands le Rempart offers a pleasant place to sleep and dine. The restaurant might be worth a star in the red guide. This mat be possible if the tempo between the courses of the menu could be a little less. In addition it is a little strange to see the waiters set the tables for the next day while several tables are not finished yet. Are they in à rush?

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpoosterbaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here before ,so pulled up on our way to spain , welcome on reception ok. there was not a lot of smiling going on? there was 4 of us so a suite or 2 doubles was our request anyway after looking at 2 rooms in the old part of the hotel we were then shown a revamped suite which was nice great ,nice meal in the bistro although it did take a while to get any service ,they didnt want to make eye contact (which i always find strange in a restaurant) food ok , breakfast in a very dull room and dull breakfast im sure it was 16 euro a head which is crazy , no this hotel does not leave me with happy memories .

Room Tip: get a refurb room others are not good
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickilovesluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Tournus is a handy stopping point when driving to the south, but our usual place (De Greuze) was full, so we took a 'junior suite' at Le Rempart instead. All in all,though it was smart enough it failed to produce the feeling of luxury of the best hotels. The junior suite was quite small and would have been more comfortable with a sofa or easy chairs. The very large bed turned out to be two singles pushed together, which is quite common, but here each was made up separately. The breakfast, an extra 12 Euros per person, was one of those dispiriting buffet affairs in a rather dreary room,despite the fact that there is a very nice 'terrace' bistro downstairs that would have been much nicer. So, overall, though there was nothing wrong with it it was a bit disappointing by comparison with De Greuze.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel is good - well placed for an overnight stop on way to the south, but there are some drawbacks. There is little parking at the front of the hotel, so we paid to use the garage. Getting a small car in and out would be no problem but as we have a large car - well lets say, its a good job my husband is a good driver!! Also, when we booked by email we asked for a double room (there were some available) but back came the offer of a suite on half board, so we took it, thinking it would be a good deal. The room was good - we had a power cut for about an hour, so the air con and lights were out etc, but the main disappointment came when we went to the dining room. The deal for half board was that we ate in the main restaurant, rather than the bistro, so thinking we had no choice, we did. The menu for the half board was most strange - we eat most things but for me it was unfortunate that I was denied choices as some of my pet hates (from an ethical point of view) were on what was their basic menu. We were going to pay the ectra to eat off the other menus but frankly they didn;t really appeal as being worth it. Stayed in Tournus a couple of times and the Aux Terrasses is better - certainly for the food. Maybe the bistro would be better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrocksWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We ate here last year and decided to stay on our way to the South of France and were very glad we did. The whole hotel was very clean and we ate in the bistro. Very enjoyable with the retractable roof. Good food.
The room was excellent and we enjoyed a very comfortable and quiet nights sleep.
We will use again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugling_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews