We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hesitation reccomending but a couple of small consideration”
Review of Hotel Fontaine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Fontaine
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morlaix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel is a couple of kilometres outside morlix so will require a drive to get into town. Like others have already said looks a little dated from the outside but clean and spacious on the In.Plenty of car parking , Receptionist very pleasant and copes with english language well. I did think given its proximity to the motorway that it would be noisy but enjoyed a very quiet night. The room - spacious, clean and the bathroom had both a shower and bath along with complimentry toiletries. I did not eat or use the bar facilities so can not comment but can comment on a couple of small points. The hotel is not staffed 24/7 so if you are intending departing early it is necessary to settle your account the evening before and before the reception closes. The standard room does not have tea making facilities , the upgrade at £8.00 gives you that which seems a tad epensive. The room has a bathroom with bath and shower over but the bath itself is on a small pedestal to give I presume access under for maintenance. This gives quite a big step out of the bath and if anyone has short legs, back or hip problems this could be inconvenient - worth checking the room when you sign in . I have another slight issue with the front door to the hotel, To open it - I left early before the staff had woken up you need to press the release with one hand and at the same time work the door handle with the other - were you in a wheelchair of had limited mobility you would find it very difficult to actually leave the building without assistance as you need two hands- could be solved by the hotel upgrading the release switch but as it stands it could be a problem. Other than that nothng to put me off staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Hotel is superb, with good facilities and an excellent, reasonably priced restaurant serving a comprehensive breakfast. However, it isn't open for dinner on weekend evenings although we 'slip-streamed' on two conference event dinners.
The owner/manager is very helpful if you need advice about local attractions and directions, and any issues are handled promptly and satisfactorily.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Looks a bit like a slightly dated motorway services-style motel from the outside, but appearances can be deceptive. Our room was clean, fairly spacious (i.e. we could move around without crashing into each other!), well furnished; the bathroom likewise. This place is surely at the upper end of the 2-star range.
Despite being close to the main road, we didn't notice any intrusive traffic noise. The drive into Morlaix centre takes 5 minutes. It has its own car park, so you can park outside the front door.
Breakfast was a well-stocked buffet (cereal, bread, croissants, ham, cheese, jam, yoghurt, fruit juices, coffee, etc.) in a large and airy restaurant area (they do evening meals too).
We had a family room for 3 (1 double, 1 single) and paid €99 inc b/fast in late Aug 2013.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy but it is close to the N12 and relatively easy to find. Not hard to get into town which, by the way is lovely so a stay in Morlaix should be included in any Brittany itinerary (see my review of the restaurant grande terrasse). Anyway, the hotel is basic but comfortable, very clean with modern en suite bathrooms and free open access wifi. The staff are friendly and welcoming. I would stay again if doing a similar early ferry to or from Roscoff (25 mins away).

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank nikandzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciaRNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenez la chambre confort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Fidelpm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morlaix
1.2 mi away
Hotel de L'Europe
Hotel de L'Europe
#2 of 5 in Morlaix
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel du Port
Hotel du Port
#4 of 5 in Morlaix
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Albatros
Hotel L'Albatros
#1 of 5 in Morlaix
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Morlaix
B&B Hotel Morlaix
#3 of 3 in St-Martin-des-Champs
46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Inter Hotel Morlaix ouest Saint Martin des Champs
Inter Hotel Morlaix ouest Saint ...
#1 of 3 in St-Martin-des-Champs
48 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cozy Hotel
Cozy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Plouigneau
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fontaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontaine

Address: Zone Dactivite la Boissiere 7 rue Jean Francois Periou, 29600 Morlaix, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Morlaix
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Morlaix
Price Range: $71 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fontaine 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fontaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing