We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
86
116
32
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
116
32
11
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel and neat rooms. The service is fast and professional. The restaurant was closed for renovation the time I was there so can't comment on it. Swimming pool available and car park plus wifi available. The rooms are comfy and adequate. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. Definitely worth visiting of in Morlaix

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ALEWINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbatrosMorlaix, receptionniste at Hotel L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Alewiny,
Many thanks for this comment!
Best regards
Manuella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This beautiful hotel is a family run hotel offering stylish rooms with WiFi throughout the hotel, with a heated indoor swimming pool and a sauna. The restaurant serves deliciously food with the personal touch of the personnel to make you feel at home.

Room tip: I love the room on the top floor looking out to the peaceful, rural surrounding
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sunset1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

The one thing I will say is the staff were lovely. The pool was closed which was a real bummer. They gave us a 10% discount as a result. The room was ok but old and needs upgrading. It's only an €8 taxi ride into Morlaix, which is a nice enough town but dead. The food in the hotel restaurant was just ok. Wifi was awful.

Room tip: None really. There are better around.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grumpycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrOs29600, Réceptionniste at Hotel L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this comments.
We are sorry, yes it's true, our pool was closed because we've got changed our jacuzzi
We are hop de received you again for discover our new relax space.
Best regards
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Stayed here for one night en route for early ferry to Plymouth. Arrived to find restaurant was off limits due to a wedding party. No real issue, we ate out at local Rib Shack. The hotel is well positioned for the ferry at Roscoff, has good parking and is spotlessly clean. Good bedrooms with comfortable bed and good bathroom with large shower - no bath. No passenger lift
Very quiet location
Helpful staff at breakfast, good coffee too
Overall good value for money

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrebleOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Stayed here from the 6th to the 10th of June with a group from Ian Allan aviation tours visiting Landivisiau Naval Air Base. Hotel is clean and has comfortable beds, I slept well anyway. Shower and toilet facilities were very good, I like the showers in France, nice and powerful. Breakfasts were the usual affair being on the continent. Evening meal for our group was 3 courses followed by coffee. Wine on the table was also included. Waiting and Bar staff were helpful, friendly and well mannered. I even tried my French on one of the staff and was fairly successful. Food was well presented and tasty. Good location for touring the area but from other reports getting into Morlaix its self can be a struggle if you are not fit. Being from the hills and glens of Scotland not a problem. I would certainly use this hotel in the future. Wi-Fi was no real problem to use once you got into the system.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews