We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Courtebotte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel l'Epicurial(Saint-Pey-de-Castets)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palais Cardinal(Saint-Emilion)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Grand Barrail(Saint-Emilion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
401
20
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdordogne riverother gueststree househer husbandrestaurant suggestionsyogurtwinery visitscovered patiomichelin starbuy winewished we could have stayed longerhome madethe perfect hostperfect basecare and attentionfabulous placebreakfast each morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 423 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The photos of this beautiful Chateau dont do it justice. We fell in love with this delightful place as we drove into the grounds. Isobel is a charming and gracious host and nothing was too much trouble. She booked a walking tour for us in the village of Saint Emilion as well as a couple of the local restaurants. Her choices were terrific. One evening she prepared dinner for all her guests and it was truly a lovely meal. The decor throughout the hotel is gorgeous with beautiful detail in the guest rooms. We loved our bathroom which even included a hair straightener Yay !! We would love to visit this lovely area of France again thank you Isobel for your wonderful hospitatlity.

Room Tip: They are all gorgeous
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this FANTASTIC Chateau in June and had the most wonderful time! We loved the Chateau, the Innkeepers, and the area so much we plan to return next summer. The rooms are so beautiful, comfortable, and spacious, with lovely furnishings and fixtures, beautiful colors, and great linens! It is so peaceful there! The Innkeepers have taken such special care in renovating the amazing building(s) and all their choices show wonderful taste and attention. The Innkeepers are absolutely incredible people, so helpful, kind, attentive, friendly - I can't say enough good things about them! The breakfast is affordable and delicious and in nice weather they serve it outside on a wonderful covered patio. The grounds are fantastic and they have a wonderful pool! The area is magnificent with St. Emilion (so incredible!) so close and the Chateau right on the Dordogne river. There is so much beautiful scenery everywhere, and as for wineries and wine - well - you're in Bordeaux! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Caringly restored 17th century nestling by the banks of the Dordogne river our room which over looked the river was light and airy.
Isobelle is a friendly and charming hostess nothing is to much trouble on one occasion she drove us into St.Emilion so we could have dinner and enjoy the ambience of La Plaisance restaurant.
Isobelle arranged two wine tastings at Chateu Soutard and Bon Hoste as well as a guided tour of St.Emilion.
Evening meal consists of 3 courses with plenty of wine and the breakfast is to die for.
I would strongly recommend a stay at this charming chateau will come definitely come back.
There is a up and coming restaurant in the village that was fully booked during our stay.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

As soon as you arrive at the Chateau you will be amazed at the beauty and passion Isabelle and her family have injected into the restoration of this 17th century chateau. The chateau is in a gorgeous position on the Dordognac Riverr, within walking distance of the village of St-Jean-de-Blaignac and a scenic 10 minute drive to the intriguing town of St Emillion. Isabelle and her family have found the perfect balance of combining original architectural features with extremely tasteful, modern conveniences. Our hosts were most helpful in recommending attractions and restaurants in the area. Breakfast was delicious! Isabelle assisted us enormously with scheduling a medical appointment, which would have been difficult with our limited French language skills. We highly recommend this Chateau.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Chateau de Courtebotte is a lovingly restored 17th Century Chateau. Isabelle greets you with a warm family welcome. Nothing is too much trouble, even getting up at 5.30 am to take you to meet her recommended pilot for a hot air balloon trip. This place is obviously Isabelle and her husbands passion.

The beds are some of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The attention to detail, quality and taste are outstanding. We had the joy of staying in both the Songe Room and The Patio Suite as the latter was booked for our first night. I have never felt like writing a review before, but felt that this gem is in a league of its own and if you are visiting the Bordeaux , St Emillion region it is a must.

Room Tip: If you wish a treat take the Patio Suite - the bathroom is out of this world and better than many luxury hotels. The bedroom and bathroom are huge. The Balcony/Patio is private, romantic with an exquisite view of the river.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews