We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional and first class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chateau de Courtebotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in Chateau de Courtebotte on two occasions in the summer of 2011. Their hospitality was exceptional where attention to detail was second nature to them. The service was impeccable on both occasions and the hospitality unparalleled - they upgraded us on the second visit and we truly enjoyed the Patio Suite - the alchemy of good taste and fine living. We recommend it highly and we will certainly be returning when next in France.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 418 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

The house is currently undergoing a very tasteful restoration, and it will undoubtedly be a 5-star property when finished. We had one of the original rooms, which still was comfortable and full of character, but plumbing was a bit antiquated!

Isabelle and Pascal make this place memorable: they are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them to help their guests get the maximum out of their stay. It was perhaps slightly on the expensive side for what you get, but the overall atmosphere was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in the Patio suite (large comfortable bedroom, hugh bathroom, and then a large patio leading off the bedroom with great private view over the Dordogne river. This is a great find, lovely garden and grounds, with nice pool which allowed us to fully relax for the full 3 days. Isabelle and Pascal are really nice hosts and seem to be very genuine in chatting with and helping all their guests. You can eat in the Chateaux as well where Isabelle provided us a great meal, starting with a nice aperitif and then Pascal gave us a really cool introduction to some local wines.

There a nice restaurant just down the road (Auberge St Jean - I think) which was really good and St Emilliion is 10 to 15 mins away. Isabelle also arragned a tour of the locale vineyard – “BonHoste” where the owners gave a really good tour in English.

Overall,we can’t recommend this place highly enough, the location and chateaux are fab, but really the hosts, Isabelle and Pascal really make the place special. Need to find the time now to go back.....

Room Tip: The high end price is for the Patio Suite, but you get 3 rooms for 1 and it makes the stay really sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy_AA__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, and it was excellent! Isabella and Pasquale are excellent hosts, who will make your stay very memorable. Great location on the dordogne river just outside st. Emillion. Cannot rate high enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkinshaw05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

we recently stayed here after really struggling to find quality accommodation for a family of four. We stayed in the Capri suite which is a perfect suite of rooms for families with children or even a group of 4 adults. Isabelle and pascal are wonderful hosts and made us all feel very welcome. Our children loved the chateau and didn't want to leave. We enjoyed wonderful food and wine during our stay, and I would not hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Pascal and Isabelle (the owners) are two fo the finest people you could ever meet. Fortunately they also run a very special operation near St. Emilion in France. The Chateau has been re-done with beautiful decor and structure. Knowing what the future plans are, I can safely say we will be back to stay.
We were very late upon arriving after mis timing our drive. Isabelle and Pascal waited up, helped us with our bags and proceded to make a meal that was as simple as it was delicious. All of it at 11:30 at night. From there the stay just got better.
Superb meals, wonderful breakfast starts with fresh made preserves and yogurts from Isabelles mom and on.
If you are a small family get the apartment that sits just away from the main Chateau or any room in the Chateau will be a delight..
The grounds are lovely, sitting across from the Dordogne river and I can't express strongly enough how kind and helpful Pascal and isabelle were. Everything from making us great food to giving us great advice for sightseeing.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roundabout731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

It is nice , warmly gjest house with outdoor swimming pool. Dinner in hotel is delicious. It is cheaper than the restaurant . It is not far from Saint Emilion, which is small village we like very much. We, all families , were enjoying our vacation there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dalian66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
7.2 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
981 reviews
22.2 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 177 in Bordeaux
409 reviews
5.8 mi away
Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem
Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem
#1 of 2 in Tizac-De-Curton
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour
Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion B...
#1 of 3 in Naujan-et-Postiac
539 reviews
20.1 mi away
Villa Corterra
Villa Corterra
#1 of 1 in Fargues
194 reviews
9.6 mi away
Petit Garros
Petit Garros
#1 of 2 in Fronsac
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Courtebotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Courtebotte

Address: 1 Lieu Dit Courtebotte, 33420 Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
Price Range: $112 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself be won over by the charm of this magnificent Chateau located in Saint Jean de Blaignac in the heart of Bordeaux wine lands. Built during the reign of Henri IV, this estate offers a beautiful view overlooking the Dordogne River. A tranquil haven situated near the vineyards of Saint Emilion, Pomerol, Medoc, Sauternes, Castillon and the Entre-Deux-Mers. Courtebotte Chateau is dated from the XVIIth Century.…Recently renovated, we have kept the authentic architecture, combined with classic and contemporary furniture creating its charm. This property, where we hope our guests will be comfortable and find relaxation both inside and outside the domain. The five spacious rooms differ from one another: each with a unique ambiance and different style. The Pavillon and the loft welcome you and your family or friends for an attractive stay, sharing in the simple pleasures of life. Enjoy your breakfast or diner outside on the terrace, near the swimming pool, in the six hectare landscaped garden; if you prefer in the beautiful dining-room with its grand fire place. The outdoor pool (10X5 meters) is heated from mid-May to end of September. For your comfort, there are sun loungers, small tables and parasols. The open air Jacuzzi is situated in the pool area: maximum 6 people. By law, the pool is safely enclosed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Chateau de Courtebotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Courtebotte France/Saint-Jean-De-Blaignac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing