We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Ciboure Saint-Jean-de-Luz
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ciboure
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room was clean. There was good air conditioning, and we slept well. If you have been to an ETAP before you will know there is very little else that can be said about the room! Its sparsely furnished and ideal if you just need somewhere to sleep. The only small criticism was that although the shower was functional the showerhead was damaged and would not stay attached to the wall.

Well located for the nearby railway station, under a 5 minute walk via the river bridge and then a subway under the tracks. The hotel is clearly very closely associated with the adjacent IBIS hotel (the receptionist was wearing an IBIS uniform) and the IBIS bar-restaurant is available to guests (although we ate in the town which was a short walk away). I would stay here again, but if I were planning to spend a lot of time in the room awake I would probably pay a bit more to stay at the Ibis next door.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 559 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nites cause we really liked the area lovely places to have a walk down by the beach lot's of restaurants we were very comfortable in our rooms too....I got my breakfast in bed for two mornings the staff had no problem with my husband bringing breakfast to my room which was an extra treat...very nice breakfast toast, yougurt, Coffee, Orange Juice what more could you ask for for two nites it cost us Euro 136.44 great value and only a walk away from the beach well worth a stay if you are thinking of coming to stay save your money and stay in this great value hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strawberybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel offers a functional and easy stay.
The room is adequate for 1 person but would be very crowded for 3 people.
Bunk bed is across main bed and a little claustrophobic.
In every other aspects this is good and I would use it again but would not share the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koskoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

a youth hostel room is more value for money
rooms are cramped and dirty
better travel on a bit into Spain and stay in Ibis Hotel for the same price
staff is friendly and location is OK: close to the village centre and beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juansuarez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

everything in the hotel was ok little place but that is expected in a budget hotel what was bad was the cleaning off the room no towels no bins cleated the bed was not made properly ect the carpet not vacuimed really sloppy work

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 236ferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We booked this hotel about 7 days before travel and were very impressed with the price. The hotel rooms were basic but very clean and comfortable. Reception staff very pleasant. We were a 5 minute walk from some lovely restaurants. The only minus point was the nose in surrounding streets when we arrived ( around 5pm), but that disappeared byaround 8.30pm. All in all would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teo056
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciboure
0 mi away
Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz
0.3 mi away
Residence Hoteliere Du Golf
0.4 mi away
Hotel Agur Deneri
Hotel Agur Deneri
#4 of 6 in Ciboure
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Villa Maldagora
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Caravelle
Hotel La Caravelle
#6 of 6 in Ciboure
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#24 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Ciboure Saint-Jean-de-Luz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Ciboure Saint-Jean-de-Luz

Address: 13 Rue Georges Olascuaga, 64500 Ciboure, France (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Ciboure
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ciboure
Price Range: $43 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Ciboure Saint-Jean-de-Luz 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Ciboure Saint-Jean-de-Luz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing