We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ciboure
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good place to stay if only for sleeping and having a good breakfast. Well located, not in the heart of Saint Jean de Luz but at 5 min walking! so not bad at all. Room was clean and the hotel seems to be recently renovated. Beds are firm and even if the bathroom is not enormous, it's perfect for a week-end at the Basque Coast. I do recommend this hotel. Staff is nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 747 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a bargain! Very comfortable double room with balcony with views of the harbour & river of St Jean de Luz. Very clean with all mod cons & free parking. Also very near the station. We rented bikes by the station which was a great day out....be warned tho, it is very hilly!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel was well signposted approaching from Spain. The location was excellent - only minutes from the centre of St Jean de Luz and Ciboure.
The room was large en suite (shower only), clean with a large double bed and flat screen tv.
The breakfast was buffet style and there was a good choice and the restaurant area was nicely furnished.
Parking was free if you chose the street. This was correct parking areas surrounding a central island at the end of a cul de sac so there was no through traffic. Underground limited the vehicle height to 2m but as we had a roof box we couldn't take advantage of it.
All in all the hotel made for what amounted to a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PandV414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We certainly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful advising us of the best way to visit places such as using the train to go to ST Sebastian rather than driving - this was an excellent choice. The location is excellent and within easy walking distance into ST Jean de Luz as well being a good central point for the interesting environs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank handschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgeworthjohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here 2 night. First the rooms are clean, nice and everything you need. Second the staff i unreal!!! I lost my wallet the first night I got there. They bent over backwards helping me call the police, shops I was at ( since I don't speak french), let me call overseas to my bank on there phone( no charge). Then organized with the police my wallets return 2 days later. The staff, and especially the young guy ( whos speaks great english) were amazing!! If it wasn't for them I wouldn't have my wallet back and I would have been sleeping on the street on night 2, and after.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isurf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lugworm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciboure
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Ciboure Saint-Jean-de-Luz
0.8 mi away
Hotel les Goelands
Hotel les Goelands
#6 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
452 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#10 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Reserve
La Reserve
#4 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Villa Maldagora
1.0 mi away
Hotel Parc Victoria
Hotel Parc Victoria
#2 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz

Address: 13 rue Georges Olascuaga, 64500 Ciboure, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Ciboure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ciboure
Price Range: $67 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis hotel is ideally located in the centre of the typically Basque town of Ciboure, 10 minutes walk from the centre of St Jean de Luz and Place Louis XIV. Sights include the Maison de lInfante and the church where the King of France was married. Thebeach is 15 minutes walk away. The hotel features 72 airconditioned rooms. Enjoy a snack in the Rendez Vous bar, open 24 hours. Private undercover free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing