We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight travel stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ciboure
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edgeworthjohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 730 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here 2 night. First the rooms are clean, nice and everything you need. Second the staff i unreal!!! I lost my wallet the first night I got there. They bent over backwards helping me call the police, shops I was at ( since I don't speak french), let me call overseas to my bank on there phone( no charge). Then organized with the police my wallets return 2 days later. The staff, and especially the young guy ( whos speaks great english) were amazing!! If it wasn't for them I wouldn't have my wallet back and I would have been sleeping on the street on night 2, and after.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isurf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lugworm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not the easiest hotel to find but a good option - within 5 minutes walk of St Jean de Luz. Secure car park and clean functional rooms. Breakfast is of good quality but can get busy and space is limited. I'm sure the chairs are uncomfortable deliberately to discourage lingering!Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

After a few wrong turn, we eventually found the hotel. A bit confusing as there is a budget part of the hotel as well as the main hotel, so we were not sure which entrance to go into and we didn't know ibis did budget. 5mins walk to centre and free parking outside the hotel. At check-in I requested a room on the top floor, as I had read this had a nicer view. Unfortunately, they gave us a room overlooking the train tracks! After requesting another room we were given one at the front of the hotel. Unfortunately this gave a small view of the marina and a big view of the apartments opposite, where they could see us and we could very much see them! The rooms were OK except the strange pull curtains that didn't quite cover the windows properly, hence we could see directly into the apartments opposite. Also unfortunately, the bed was incredibly hard. The mattress was about 3ins thick and placed on a solid piece of wood, no slates just hard wood. So I awoke every morning with a sore back. The bathroom made good use of the small space but still managed to have a very spacious shower cubicle, and I have to say one of the best showers I've had in a long time. The breakfast was standard fare and staff very smiley and helpful. Not the best ibis hotel I've stayed at but fine for two nights.

Room Tip: Ask for room on top floor, but if you don't mind having a view into the apartments opposite.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollygDuravel_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a nice budget hotel just across the bridge from the St Jean De Luz - 5/10 minute walk from the beach. The hotel is pretty basic but it is air-conditioned and the staff are very friendly.
There is lots of parking in front of the Hotel and they also have a parking garage beside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A nice clean, though very basic hotel located only a stones throw from St Jean de Luz.
Parking is a nightmare, though for 7 € per night you can use the hotel car park.
Breakfast is expensive at 9 € for a continental, though there are other local options with bars on the waterfront offering a good breakfast for 7 €

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the railway which runs alongside.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciboure
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Ciboure Saint-Jean-de-Luz
0.8 mi away
Hotel les Goelands
Hotel les Goelands
#6 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
448 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#9 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Reserve
La Reserve
#4 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Villa Maldagora
1.0 mi away
Hotel Parc Victoria
Hotel Parc Victoria
#2 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz

Address: 13 rue Georges Olascuaga, 64500 Ciboure, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Ciboure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ciboure
Price Range: $70 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis hotel is ideally located in the centre of the typically Basque town of Ciboure, 10 minutes walk from the centre of St Jean de Luz and Place Louis XIV. Sights include the Maison de lInfante and the church where the King of France was married. Thebeach is 15 minutes walk away. The hotel features 72 airconditioned rooms. Enjoy a snack in the Rendez Vous bar, open 24 hours. Private undercover free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Ciboure St Jean De Luz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing