We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ciboure, Basque Country, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautifully furnished, comfortable, home-from-home with magnificent sea views from rooms & terrace. Superb welcome and assistance from owner. 5 minutes walk to shops, beach & excellent restaurants of Ciboure & St. Jean de Luz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. It was a pleasure to host you. We are so happy that the apartment suited you so well. Welcome back!
Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaBSand...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful appartement with everything you might wish for!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, stunning view, beautifully furnished and well equipped - we cannot but warmly recommend this spatious holiday appartement! The owner is really nice and welcoming and gave us lots of advice on where to go and what to see in the surroundings.
We stayed for almost two weeks in the beginning of august 2017. We came to love Ciboure and Saint Jean de Luz, two great twin cities with a rich cultural life, deliciuos food and friendly inhabitants. The apartement is located only a short walk from two beautiful, clean beaches (Grand Plage in Saint Jean de Luz became our favourite) and the centre of Saint Jean de Luz with lots of shops, restaurants and art galleries. Place Louis XIV is the beating heart of the town with concerts almost every night during the summer and people gathering to spend yet another nice evening sitting on a bench or having a drink in one of the restaurants.
We made a lot of excursions in both France and Spain and can highly recommend a trip to the mountains, San Sebastian and Biarritz. There is a great parking spot connected to the appartement, so you dont need to worry where to park your car if you have one.
We really hope to visit again! Thank You, Isabelle!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you Anna and the rest of the family. It makes me happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and your French and Spanish basque experiences so much. Keep in mind that at least 3 or 4 airlines offer good alternative for flying directly from Scandinavia in the summer.
Tack ska ni ha och välkommen åter!
Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“My beautiful vacation in Ciboure!”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The view from this apartment was beautiful and quite spectacular. It was located near Saint Jean de Luz, where we could trains to almost anywhere- inside France and Spain, etc... We took day trips to San Sebastián. They have great markets (Tuesdays, Fridays and Sundays). We also were able to easily get to Ciboure and Biarritz. The restaurants nearby were amazing. Luckily we were able to eat a lot, but not gain much weight. Everything is within walking distance, so it helped keep us active. July is a great time to visit- the weather was perfect. The terrace of the apartment was huge/wide. The apartment was very clean and organized. We loved it! We recommend it very highly. I will go back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your nice review. It is very pleasant to have you as guests. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your time walking around and taking many opportunities by train and bus to discover many nice places and restaurants in the Spanish and the French side of the Basque country.

We are also delighted that you liked the apartment. Thank you again for choosing our apartment for your vacation. You are more than welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasPH4...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A comfortable, relaxing apartment with an outstanding view.”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a good quality apartment with a sea view close to St Jean de Luz and Biarritz and were very glad that we found this perfect spot. The apartment is a good size, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The balcony is large and has a fabulous view across the bay. We loved watching the sunsets at night and listening to the waves.
St Jean de Luz, and its many restaurants, is in walking distance and it is a short drive to reach Bidart, Biarritz or to cross into Spain. For excellent sardines or tuna we would recommend "La Grillerie", on the quayside in St Jean de Luz.
There is secure parking in the basement and a lift to the apartment.
Isabelle, the owner, was extremely helpful providing advice and information ahead of our arrival and we will certainly want to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Dear guest,
Thank so much for your positive review and for taking good care of the apartment during your stay. Looking forward to having you back again in a near future. The sunsets , sardines and waves of the St Jean de Luz Bay are waiting for you!
"Sardinely" yours
Isabelle, Jacqueline and Per
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Dear guests,
Thank you so much. We are really happy that your first visit in the Basque country and your stay in our apartment met your expectations. Even the sun was happy to see you!

Spending some late automn days in the Ciboure-Biarritz area is never wrong as the weather is often very enjoyable and gives the opportunity to have enchanting walks by the beach, in nice genuine villages, in the countryside and/or in the mountains. Welcome back any time. Now you know the way!
Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
erikbjoha...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Great apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed with our two young boys for 5 weeks in October 2015. The apartment is large, well kept and has a grand view. The dishwasher, washing machine and bathtub were invaluable to us. There is direct access to the apartment from the garage which made it easy for us to go shopping or doing excursions to nearby towns (and countries). Ciboure is a quiet and beautiful small town with a couple of good restaurants. St Jean de Luz has a more restaurants but requires a 1 km walk. Overall, a great stay, we will be back.

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Dear Erik,
We are so happy that you and your family have decided to spend your autumn vacation in Ciboure in our apartment for the second year in a row. Fall is so enjoyable over here with pleasant temperatures and lots of fun activities for young and less young people. We are also glad that the practical aspects work well for you. We keep some nice summer weather if you decide to escape from the chillier Swedish autumn this year too. Thank you again and welcome back. Välkommen åter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianneN...
1 review
“Excellent apartment, silently located”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfectly clean and very nice accomodation. Includes everything you need. The pool areal was not crowded and it's a short way to the sea. Charming basque village. Very friendly and helpful hosts!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you Marianne for your feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Ciboure and its surroundings. We are happy that the apartment met your expectations as well.
All the best and welcome back/Välkommen åter!
Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing