We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa K

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa K
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Back to my previous trip in Switzerland , i spent one night in St. Louis , in the french speaking part of teh Alcase. I was only 800 meters away from the border with Basel-Switzerland. People just driving , cycling or walking in and out like just like it was not two different countries. Anyway , the hotel is grear , friendly stuff , great rooms with a very good architectural touch , still no restaurant but breakfast was good. Inside my room I had an espresso machine and i am a coffee lover. Easy to find it and a parking space is available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    72
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
81
6
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent two nights at the Villa K I found the staff very helpful and friendly and the room itself was very good There are a lot of places to eat close by but just one suggestion would be for the hotel to have a basic chioce of foods for those arriving late on an evening I would look to stay here again when visiting the area

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

A funky modern renovation of an old building - friendly staff, ultra-modern rooms where everything works - and convenient to the airport for an early departure. Parking is across the street. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfinniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

travlled to the hotel on a monday evening and was welcomed by friendly staff. was told no food nearby as it was monday.
hotel itself is very fresh and sleek with rooms well equipped.
food apart could not fault it
very nice

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spookeytookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Arrived about midday on Sunday after 7 hours travelling. No food is served in the hotel apart from breakfast and despite the hotel having a restaurant. I was curtly pointed to the town centre for food despite it pouring down with rain! I got prepared and went off to find this much needed meal. All restaurants were closed apart from one dingey dona kebab place which I would even let my dog eat in!
The Vila K receptionist was on her own dealing with all patrons needs and had no interest whatsoever in helping a hungry traveller get food.
This is my second visit to this hotel and although the first time was good, this second visit is a total disgrace with a complete lack of care for their customers. Unfortunately I have no choice in the hotel used but would definitely not select this place on my own volition.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bensil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was told that this hotel used to be a brewery, but it has recently been remodeled into a lovely hotel and spa. The rooms are very modern, sleek and large for a European hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the Swiss border and is convenient to the Basel/Mulhouse/Freiberg European Airport. The hotel offers a very nice breakfast and has a well stocked bar in the evening. The one disadvantage I found was that there was no restaurant. Since there are very few restaurants in the entire town of Saint-Louis, the hotel definitely needs one.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the inner court yard are very quiet with almost no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awfountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good hotel. The room is not that big. It's a bit pricey. The room is clean. The bed is a bit too small for two people. The breakfast buffet was prepared earlier than normal to suit our early departure which was very nice of them. The spa is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler2392123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis
0.1 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Restaurant Domaine Du Moulin
0.8 mi away
Airport Hotel Basel
Airport Hotel Basel
#13 of 50 in Basel
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Airport Club Hotel
Airport Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Blotzheim
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
3.4 mi away
Captain Hotel
Captain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Blotzheim
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Berlioz
Hotel Berlioz
#4 of 6 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa K

Property: La Villa K
Address: 1, rue de Lectoure, 68300 Saint Louis, France
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa K 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Villa K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing