We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great plan B for the expensive Basel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great apartment just 10min far from Basel city centre by tram. The last stop of one of the BSL lines just terminates 50m after the French/Swiss border. Lovely staff, great location for those who "suffer" constantly early flight departures, and all that, for really good prices (in my case, I paid 45€ for double). Definitely, you won't find out any option like this at the other side of the border:)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volare88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 371 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Even though the hotel is located is Saint Louis, in France, it is just 10m from the Swiss border. The area is easily accessible by public transportation, tram 11 takes you right downtown and there are buses also. The apartment was small and tidy, and the kitchen is a plus. I would suggest buying breakfast supply and having on your own. The one offered by the hotel seemed overpriced considering what is offered.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimie_Bamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamesinhereford
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed twice in a 4 person apartment (double bed and sofa bed) as an in between stop between home and our ski destination. The apartment was very clean and tidy and the size sufficient for our needs. The kitchen had all the equipment we needed and was also very tidy. We reserved a parking space (6 euro) in advance and were glad we did this, as finding a parking space in that area seems to be very difficult. The Swiss border was about 100m down the street, we could see it from the balcony.

The reception staff was indeed very friendly and helpful. Reception was open 24/24h.

We went to the Christmas markets in Basel at Münsterplatz and Barfüsserplatz. It was a stroll of about 35 minutes in total, partly alongside the Rhine. We could easily have taken the bus or tram very near the apartment as well. We loved the atmosphere at the markets, it was an added bonus to our skitrip.

Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis is definitely on our list to stay again as it was really good value for money and the location is excellent to visit Basel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhentFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for arriving in Basel late, this hotel is actually located in France but not far away from the airport.

We had one bedroom flat room, so it can accomodate 4 people in total, the hotel staff was very friendly, yet the room size is a bit small. The breakfast is very simple and costs extra.

In summary it has a good value for overnight stay, 99 euros for 4 people.Parking on the street can be a bit difficult and you need a special display from the hotel to park free of charge till next morning. Wifi can only be used in the lobby and the room is a bit hot without air conditioning in summer.

One thing i am not quite fond of is that the hotel cost was charged after i booked it whereas on booking.com it is said no prepayment & deposit will be charged before arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soleil_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortoJoana
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Adagio Access St Louis, as the name suggests is actually in France, but only by about 50 yards. We chose it mainly because we were visiting Basel by car and alternative hotels with parking in Basel were much more expensive. For those using public transport, the No.11 tram stops just inside Basel itself and takes you straight downtown.
The hotel itself was neat and clean, although our room had a smell of fish for the first day we were there. The neat little kitchenette (two ring induction cooker, microwave, fridge, coffee machine etc) was great and enabled us to fix our own breakfasts.

It's not a luxury hotel, but everything works and the staff are friendly. The place has an indoor pool which we didn't have time to use but it looked clean and inviting. Highly recommended as a budget place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john_on_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis
0.0 mi away
Hotel Porte de France
Hotel Porte de France
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa La Villa K Basel Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Basel City
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Basel/Weil am Rhein
B&B Hotel Basel/Weil am Rhein
#4 of 12 in Weil am Rhein
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stuecki Basel
Hotel Stuecki Basel
#9 of 52 in Basel
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis

Address: 92 avenue de Bale, 68300 Saint Louis, France (Formerly Citea St Louis)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Saint Louis
Price Range: $63 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home ... At the Carrefour des 3 Frontieres, 10 minutes from the airport Basel Mulhouse The entire team at the Adagio Access you 24h / 24h. At your disposal you will find 100 fully equipped apartments .... Studio 1 or 2 people to 2 Rooms 3 or 4 people. Itinerant Business or Leisure ... Since Aparthotel You are 5 minutes walk from the first Tramway Station of the City of Basel (CH), 10 minutes from the City of Weil am Rhein (DE). In front of the Aparthotel There is a bus stop from Distribus Network serving the 9 neighboring municipalities, the airport and realized there Allschwil (CH) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing