We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Research Required”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Research Required”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We booked this hotel because Basel is quite an expensive city and we were looking for an inexpensive option. Also, we regularly use the Accor chain of hotels. Unfortunately we came away a bit disappointed.

When we stayed there in September 2011 this aparthotel had clearly not transitioned to Accor. The customer service was poor and we witnessed at least two arguments between hotel staff and guests while waiting to check in or waiting in line at reception to inquire about services.

In addition, we found the hotel to be at least dingy and bordering on unclean - it was not very appealing. Final note on the negatives, which gives rise to the title. That establishment is quite some distance from downtown Basel and was not easy to locate upon our arrival at the train station.

If you've stuck with me so far, here are the positives to the hotel and bearing this in mind you may choose to stay here: access is provided by a tram line that is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is also quite close to the major discount airport which makes a cab to the airport a breeze.

Finally, the rooms had nice kitchenette facilities and were reasonably well furnished, if dingy. It is possible that as Accor brings this hotel to standard it will improve, so buyer beware.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    140
    120
    26
    13
See reviews for
120
104
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at the Adagio Access St Louis a number of times for business.

The hotel itself is about 200 meters from the tram stop (the hotel is actually located in France) which takes you straight into central Basel in about 15-20 minutes so really quite good for that.

The reception staff are very good and happy to help. They all (from what I can tell) speak very good english so that is not a problem either.

The rooms themselves are mostly quite small. Most rooms have 2 single beds as either separate beds or sometimes joined together to form a double. If you have a preference you can ask but they can't always give you what you want. The beds are a little too hard for my liking but I have stayed in worse. There is a fridge, hot plate (for cooking) microwave and some glasses, knives / forks, bowls, plates etc so you can easily cook if you wanted to.

I have not tried the pool but it looks quite clean. There is no gym unfortunately.

As for things in the area for supplies, there is a small shop just over the border (50m) for basic supplies (closes 10pm) or you can heat into Swiss and about 10 mins walk there is a Denner or just a little further (50 meters) a very large Co-Op where you can get everything you need (they close at 8pm on weekdays). There is also a HUGE Geant Casino supermarket in St Louis which is about 15-20 mins walk away.

TOP TIP - Head to the bistro next door for food. They do lovely food (we eat there most nights), the waitresses are really friendly and helpful and the wine is tasty and cheap! It is about half the price of eating in Basel and twice the quality / service!

All in all its a good choice for cheap accom in St Louis / Basel. The beds are hard and the rooms are small but there is a good little kitchen should you want it. Its close enough to Basel central by Tram and with the Bistro next door, a great dinner is just 20meters away....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Savitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This apratment type accomodation is basic in decor and style but wins hands down for having good basic kitchen faciltities -allowing you to pick and choose when to eat in or out and with meals in Basel being quite expensive this worked out well for us with a self-prepared breakfast purchased in France (slightly cheaper). Nice to have 2 rooms for the famly instead of all being in one. Free wi-fi. 3min walk from tram stop which runs every 5-10mins.The trip to town is only 15mins or so by tram and so easily accessible. If you want a base from which to explore Basel, at a budget price this is recommended. I've stayed in smaller rooms with equal or less faciltities in the Uk for double the cost of this!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saffron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We booked this hotel because we were supposed to arrive at 22 and leave at 3:30 am and the price for family of 4 was quit cheap.

The reception was very helpful and nice, there was no parking space so we needed to park at the street.
The room was dusty with an old carpet including in the bathroom so it was disgusting, i immediatly started to sneeze.
The main bed was sooooo small that we hardly fit in. The sofa was also tiny so the kids were not happy. But because it was late and we only needed to sleep for 5 hrs, that was enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleLadybug_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Louis hotels

Niedernhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We expected something different the first time we visit this hotel trusting on the accor brand. We were disapppointed first because of the dirtness of the halls and room (carpet, bed clothes, bad) The second issue was that the pool was out of order and practically those points made of our stay not a pleasent one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leok2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

good location for Basel and new rooms. the beds are small and the worst thing was when the rec. told me that there is no room service in the rooms in this hotel and i had to clean every day myself as we coocked alot and had kids. in the last day i saw room service lady in my room and been informed that we do have room service....(??). i could save time and energy if the first women in the check in would do her job right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Villa K
Hotel La Villa K
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airport Hotel Basel
Airport Hotel Basel
#16 of 51 in Basel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Porte de France
Hotel Porte de France
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Berlioz
Hotel Berlioz
#3 of 6 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stuecki Basel
Hotel Stuecki Basel
#11 of 51 in Basel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis

Property: Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis
Address: 92 avenue de Bale, 68300 Saint Louis, France (Formerly Citea St Louis)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home ... At the Carrefour des 3 Frontieres, 10 minutes from the airport Basel Mulhouse The entire team at the Adagio Access you 24h / 24h. At your disposal you will find 100 fully equipped apartments .... Studio 1 or 2 people to 2 Rooms 3 or 4 people. Itinerant Business or Leisure ... Since Aparthotel You are 5 minutes walk from the first Tramway Station of the City of Basel (CH), 10 minutes from the City of Weil am Rhein (DE). In front of the Aparthotel There is a bus stop from Distribus Network serving the 9 neighboring municipalities, the airport and realized there Allschwil (CH) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Bale Saint Louis Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing