We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean and New.”
Review of Hotel Berlioz

Hotel Berlioz
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Berlioz
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis
Reviewed December 20, 2012

English- friendly. Rooms small but very clean and neat. Toilet and shower separate. One night stay, met only one very pleasant and helpful staff member. Free parking on site. Free wifi in room. Close to Europort.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night in January 2012 en-route to Venice.The hotel is in an excellent location just a few minutes walk from St Louis station but they do not accomodate for the English speaking guests (from experience the majority of people can speak/understand English) there must have been over 80 tv channels but not a single one in English, i know that you do not stay in hotels to watch tv but at the end of a long day travelling etc its a nice way to relax. There was a guide book and information booklet about the hotel but this was written in French and German only! We had a room not far from reception but it was also next door to a family with a very badly behaved child, screaming late at night and then early in the morning it did not help that the walls were paper thin. Good points-The bathroom was nice with plenty of hot water and a powerful shower.The continental breakfast was good with plenty of choice- croissants, cheese, ham, yoghurts, fruit etc Fast free wi-fi (code given at reception) Bad- curtains did not close fully (the hotel is at pavement level) big sign and watchful receptionist stating no food/eating allowed in rooms (big hand bag is recommended as a grocery shop is nearby :) )and the plug sockets do not work with the 'normal' EU plug adaptors so i couldnt charge my mobile phone or use my hair straightners!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich-Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank ibraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkjpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Lucie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandrineKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank andree l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis
0.5 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa La Villa K Basel Airport
1.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Basel
Airport Hotel Basel
#17 of 52 in Basel
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Porte de France
Hotel Porte de France
#5 of 6 in Saint Louis
28 reviews
3.0 mi away
Captain Hotel
Captain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Blotzheim
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tivoli
Hotel Tivoli
#1 of 1 in Huningue
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlioz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlioz

Address: Rue Henner, 68300 Saint Louis, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range: $102 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berlioz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Berlioz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing