We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Dirty and over all bad staying option” 1 of 5 stars
Review of hotelF1 Mulhouse Bale Aeroport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
hotelF1 Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
3 allee des Pins | Saint Louis la Chaussee, 68300 Saint Louis, France (Formerly Formule 1 Mulhouse Bale Aeroport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty and over all bad staying option”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This 2 star hotel is greatly overrated. It's more like 1 star motel. The rooms, toilets and showers are extremelly dirty and service is not good. None English speaking employee, not even in reception.
I was forced to stay there for 5 nights during the BaselWorld 2013 as no other accommodation was available, and this hotel was recommended by a friend as a cheap and okay accommodation. NOT RECOMMENED!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FMichelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    30
    27
    77
See reviews for
31
44
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London/Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed one night at the F1 and will not be back. The duvet cover was stained, the toilets and showers were filthy and broken and there were people hanging around in the carpark at all hours. On the plus side it was very cheap - but not worth it given the state of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Louis hotels

Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have to basically echo bene2k1`s remarks about this Hotel. I unfortunatly had to bare 6 nights in this place working in the local area. It is handy for Basel Airport if you are flying but that is it. As at 13/6/12 the vending machines and microwave were not working and had not been for a week. The room was clean and basic but at 34 euros thats what you get in France.Its a 20 min walk to the airport or a two min taxi ride (13 euros)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingston65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
105 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Just stopping over for a few hours before an early morning flight, we figured it'd be ok to go with budget and it looked clean and reasonable on the website. It was not very clean. It was very cheap....having said that, the whole building smelled of smoke, was generally sketchy, and the bathrooms were like airplane bathrooms in the hallway. Sometimes you can skimp on a cheaper place, in this case, I'd recommend finding a place for a little bit more and being a lot more comfortable even if it's just for a few hours in between arriving and going to the airport to catch a flight the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glarus, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

The HotelF1 at Bale Aeroport offers you a very basic accomodation, close to the airport.

The rooms are really small and basic but refurbished and clean. There is a small sink in the room, toilets and showers are shared facilities on the corridor. They are very old and shabby. Although they have a self cleaning system they look very dirty.

But if you have to catch an early flight it is a good location just to take a nap.
It is just a two minutes drive away from the airport and offers free parking.

There are no restaurants or anything located nearby. The hotel offers some vending machines and a public microwave to heat your food.

I would not stay here for leisure, but when you just have the need of a place to get some sleep it offers good value for money and it is the closest hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bene2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We wanted to throw up, the basement smells like an old dirty restaurant (people are allowed to smoke). the toilet stink, the carpet in the room is full of stains of vomit.
The hotel is filled with weirdoes from the area, it is extremely unsafe.
It's the most disgusting hotel I have ever seen in my life, I complained to customer service and I hope I will get a refund.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myspace70000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

My brother and I stayed at this hotel as a pit stop becasue of it being near the airport - boy did I make a mistake.
First of all when we arrived we waited 10 minutes for the receptionest - but he was nice.
Second, when we got the room I was shocked. The room stinked of cigarettes, it was so so bad that my eyed burnt and I couldn't breath and I am not a picky person I knew I was paying for a 2 star hotel. When I opened the window to let some fresh air in, the ground beneath the window was full of cigarette buds.
We thought that watching some TV would make thinkgs better only to discover the TV didn't work. To top everything the sheets had holes caused by a cigarette burn.
The receptioniat was so helpless but not at all surprised by our complaints! he told me that they were fully booked and that the only thing to do was to write managment so we could get a full refund,
Also I was so lucky I wasn't travelling alone and with a man because the crowd inside and infront of the hotel were scary (people you wouldn't want to run into alone at dark at night).
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vardasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Louis
2.1 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Captain Hotel
Captain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Blotzheim
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.8 mi away
Airport Hotel Basel
Airport Hotel Basel
#13 of 50 in Basel
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Villa K
La Villa K
#1 of 6 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airport Club Hotel
Airport Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Blotzheim
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Berlioz
Hotel Berlioz
#4 of 6 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Mulhouse Bale Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Mulhouse Bale Aeroport

Property: hotelF1 Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
Address: 3 allee des Pins | Saint Louis la Chaussee, 68300 Saint Louis, France (Formerly Formule 1 Mulhouse Bale Aeroport)
Location: France > Alsace > Haut-Rhin > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your hotelF1 Mulhouse Bale Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Mulhouse Bale Aeroport Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing