We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Viimsi
Reviewed May 27, 2014

If you go about 10 kilometers out of Tallinn to Viimsi, you get the same Spa-experience with 2/3 of the city price. Good saunas (I am a Finn so I know), big pool for swimming, restaurant gives a good value for your money. The beach and nature are close for outing as well. Supermarkets and couple of good local restaurants in walking distance. Local buses to Tallinn. Or you can rent a bike and make a day trip to the city, as we did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spectator2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 355 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? My girl, Maria is actually a Russian travel agent. She unbelievably booked this hotel by mistake?!?!?
Well we can say is what a goid mistake to make!
It is 10km from Tallinn but we saw Tallinn in the 1st day. After that we did Helsinki (boring and full of roma beggars)
Finally and dont ask why we didnt in the 1st place.. we stayed at the hotel.
OMG! THE SPA AREA IS AMAZING!!!
You can go pool to sauna to steam room to shower to hot tub to bar in seconds! It is really well thought out. Superb relaxing atmosphere apart from the occasional noisy kids (I hate kids btw).
Spa 10/10 minus kids.
Rooms were fantastic.
Food was ok for the basic buffet package but if you want bear steak or other yum local stuff.. get a cab/ bus into town?
We will be returning. Had a great time.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Surreyscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We visited only spa.
Horrible service in spa bar and no information about the double price (since it was school holiday). It was too dark in spa, the wooden sauna didn´t work, instead there was electric heater. We ordered food in spa bar and the blond lady was very unpolite and didn´t answer to our questions about food...real killjoy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateriinaRosaalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Is about the Spa part NOT the hotel !
Good English speaking support price level, moderate 12€ and no time limit , I was there for 3" hours , but a little cramped changing of closes facility, but we'll inside a 25m swim hall with 6 lanes, where I enjoy a swim for half an hour ,but then behind the door a nice hall with small jacuzzis and a bar where you can eat also, and some big " sofas" made of ceramic tiles which where hot to sit on but with very lovely feeling !
Then there where 4 or 5 different saunas around the place, in addition one could also go outside 3c now and over to another very big sauna with about 90c and after that back outside and the small outside pool with 3c water also cools you quickly of but surprisingly very nice to when u get up ad back into the sauna again !
It is one of the best Spa experience I have ever had , and I wish for anyone that comes to Tallin to go there and try it out for the self !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens-Ole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Regular 4 star hotel outside of Tallinn. We really enjoyed SPA. Several different saunas, separate pool area.
Didn't have enough time for it but there is a possibility to rent some strange (3 seats) electric car.
We really liked breakfast, great choice of food. Would stay another time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deividukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent a week at Viimsi Spa and Hotel. While there, we enjoyed the services offered in their wellness package: 4 short massages,paraffin wraps, herbal whirlpool bath, etc. I joined the morning water aerobics and found them invigorating. We especially enjoyed the pool and sauna area, trying out all the different water massage jets and the unusual saunas.
The room was quite adequate compared to many at spas in Estonia and the food was plentiful, nourishing though not anything special. Friends said their a la carte food was very good, but we didn't try it, as we went to Tallinn for dinner every night.
We rode the local bus to Tallinn. It cost us only 8 euros for five days of use because we bought the card (available at the post office across the street or at any R-kiosk) and one can load as much money or days on it as one wishes. 2 euros for the card and 6 euros for five days was a good deal. Buses ran 2 to 3 times every hour. We never waited more than 5 minutes for a bus and they went to the city center.
The spa is expanding by adding a movie theater. The construction didn't bother us at all because our room was away from that area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter and don't get the heat of the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esta39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our family stayed in renovated rooms.
They had reconstruction works on, so there were a little bit noisy but staff were really friendly and gave us freshly designed and more peaceful rooms...I was very satisfied with the whole stay.
Spa- and sauna area was really relaxing with great interior. Especially we enjoyed their huge children centre with all its entertainment inside.
Seems that they are expanding the sauna area and all the hotel rooms will be updated step by step. We´ll plan to go back there and take a holistic health spa package next time.

Room Tip: ...just ask for renovated ones. All the rooms are spacious and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria-Franziska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viimsi
2.2 mi away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#49 of 86 in Tallinn
472 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
622 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,735 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,201 reviews
5.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA

Address: Randvere Tee 11 Tallinn, Viimsi 74001, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Viimsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Viimsi
Price Range: $87 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallinn Viimsi SPA Hotel is located on a picturesque Viimsi Peninsula, only at the distance of 10 km from the centre of Tallinn, is a highly recognised hotel and spa centre. We wish to offer you an opportunity to rest and relax actively and healthily. At your disposal, there is a hotel with 112 modern rooms, Beauty and Health Centre, Children's Centre, Spa and Sauna Centre for families, SPA18+ only for adults and Sport Club that features a spacious gym, a 25 meter swimming pool and 2 aerobic halls for a weekly selection of 60 different group trainings. In the spring of 2014 we opened the Estonian newest and most modern cinema and conference centre Viimsi Kino and a genuine English pub Black Rose. Use of 1000 square meter childrens centre along with indoor iceskating arena is free of charge for hotel guests. Also, we offer to our hotel guests free of charge activities conducted by a physiotherapist, such as morning exercise, Nordic Walking nad FysioBalance training. In August 2015 we opened Estonia's biggest interactive water park Atlantis H2O Aquapark next to our hotel. Tallinn Viimsi SPA Hotel includes the biggest Estonian Spa and Sauna centre with 15 saunas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viimsi Tervis Hotel Viimsi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing