We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ridiculous prices”
Review of OKO Resto

OKO Resto
Reserve a Table
Ranked #11 of 25 Restaurants in Viimsi
Description: OKO Restaurant in Haabneeme, Viimsi. We serve sourdough pizzas, artisan french fries, light meals and Italian gelato.
Restaurant details
Description: OKO Restaurant in Haabneeme, Viimsi. We serve sourdough pizzas, artisan french fries, light meals and Italian gelato.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretentious place, ridiculous prices like the 20 usd,hamburger that was nothing special, falafel burger also same stupid price (falafel is humble and cheap food in case you didn't know!) 7usd fries..nearly 20usd for an oily pizza. The outdoor area had so many flies it was distracting.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank IrlandiaMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

Located in Viimsi, the restaurant is the best ration quality/price with great sea view.
The staff is very kind, the food is great, but the portions are not too big.
Special mention for the truffle fries, aslo the cryfish are very good.
Better to book before driving over there.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We had dinner at the very beautiful location, however all experience was disappointing. We ordered few starters to share, which arrived after the main. One of the starters didn’t arrive at all but was put on the bill and we had to bring it to the attention to the waiter. 2 mains arrived significantly earlier than the rest. I had their signature dish Kill Bill tiger prawns, which were lacking any promised flavour of garlic and herbs, but were flooded with oil. Other dishes were not that great as well, portions size is rather small. Chocolate cake was good. It looked liked waiter didn’t care at all.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

....never been that disappointed after a dinner. Seriously.
Two good points: the location in amazing and the waitress was really kind and polite.
ALL THE REST WAS A MESS!...INSANE PRICES CONSIDERING THE QUALITY OF THE FOOD!
After the first two orders, i realized that i was already spending almost 40 Euros for:
- a small ammount of fries covered of mayo and fatty cheese
- few tasteless prawns LITERALLY "swimming in a pool of fried oli" (crazy!...never seen something like this anywhere!)
- a bottle of tap water...
...this would have been already enought...no? NO!
My girlfriend decided to order (against my suggestion) Pasta con le Vongole...
It arrived a plate with some overcooked pasta (not even spaghetti), butter!!!???...A TON OF CHEESE!!!!!?????...6 Vongole (2 empty!), 3 Mussles (1 empty)...NO WORDS!
I am wondering if the chef knows what he does or if he just put some stuff by chance together without knowing what it is.
As an happy ending we had 2 paper cups of icecream (artisanal icecream served in paper cups..!!??) for 10 Euros!?
As i said already...i have never been that disappointed!
For that ammount of money i could have gone everywhere eating like a king!
Hesburger has a better quality food level!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThreeEyedBlindPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

After a day on the beach re-served a table and it was really fantastic food and service.
Very friendly and helpful staff

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank LOBThomasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OKO Resto also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Viimsi, Harju County
 

Been to OKO Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing