We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have ever wanted to stay in a castle.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sangaste Castle Hotel & Hostel
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you have ever wanted to stay in a real castle then this is your chance. Just keep in mind that it is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, but that is why the price is so reasonable. You can opt for a romantic night with all the extras that one reviewer has listed or just the regular night which is what we did. There are no elevators so keep that in mind. You will have to carry your bags up the stairs. The rooms are just your basic rooms, perhaps a bit smaller that I expected. Breakfast is included in the rate. There were lots of choices. We didn't have dinner at the castle because we decided to go to the other restaurant that I have also reviewed. I will post more photos sometime soon to show what the rooms look like.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank zippy608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

ordered the romantic package. On arrival the bottle of bubbles in a icecooler was waiting in our room, floor and kingsize bed were covered with rose pellets. Friendly staff and very helpfull, nice surroundings for nature walk, we would recommend it!

Thank Karlike
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Reisender1960_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vistilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Varvara32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mussai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sangaste Castle Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sangaste Castle Hotel & Hostel

Address: Lossikyla, Sangaste, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Sangaste
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Sangaste
Price Range: $9 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sangaste Castle Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing