We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”
Review of Days Inn Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kennesaw
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank REBECCA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 357 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

While the room semmed relatively clean it could definitely use some serious updating. Staff was average, breakfast was average, location was average. You could hear the interstate inside the room and the AC unit was loud. We wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lollypopbbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We chose this property because it was much less expensive than other hotels in the Atlanta area. Friendly staff and clean rooms made this an excellent choice. There are many restaurants and other shopping in the immediate area. Breakfast was limited, with no waffles.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Our basketball team originally were booked at the Laquinta in Kennesaw(do NOT ever attempt to stay there)... We switched to Days INn in Kennesaw on Cobb Place Blvd ...from the moment we all checked in was greeted with excellent customer service, and upon entering rooms .... Very clean !!!! Smelled fresh ... I can't express how great customer service was, my refrigerator quit working I let the guy taking up the trash at pool know while the team was swimming in the very clean pool...he brought brand new frig immediately... Value was GREAT as well... Would Definetely stay again and will Definetely recommend the days in...I stayed in room153 ; beds are pretty comfy also sheets were fresh and clean...FYI watched them cleaning rooms while I was at pool and actually seen the sheets being changed in each room with fresh linens

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ballerz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Pros: Friendly staff, and reasonably clean.
Cons: About 50 feet from a 6-lane highway, just incredible traffic noise. TV remote inoperative, light over bathroom sink didn't work, toilet leaked, ice bucket was cracked, causing minor flood. Threadbare sheets, and yellow walls with yellowed shades on the lamps makes for a cave-like experience.
There were also fruit flies buzzing around the room for some reason. If you can afford better, you'll want to spend some extra $$.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InfrqntTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

I stayed here for a week while I was in town on business. The room had many amenities and the staff was helpful and considerate. There was a nice pool area and internet access in the lobby. It is close to shopping and restaurants. This motel is a reasonable rate and a good value. I would recommend it for all age groups.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AlaskaDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2007

My daughter and I stayed here while we were in town for a screen printing class. It was one of the motels the school recommended. The room was clean enough and we felt safe there. The down side was that the motel is VERY close to a very busy road. No problem if you have the heat or air on because the sound of that will drown out the traffic noises fine. We didn't really need the heat or air much during our visit so it was a bit noisy for us. Also, there seem to be a lot of teens who come down from the bowling alley on the hill and hang out in the motel parking lot at night. Some of them seemed to be drinking and were on the loud side.

On our last night around midnight someone smashed into the back of our SUV while we were asleep in our room. The damage wasn't huge, but bad enough. It appeared that the person who did it was not even a guest at the motel. Fortunately, a lady working in the nearby conference center saw the whole thing and her husband actually chased after the car to get a tag number. Their concern helped make up for some of the sting of the other person just racing off after they hit it.

I feel like we got a good value with the room, but not too happy about the sort of people who hang out in the parking lot. Employees all seemed nice. Breakfast was things like yogurt, muffins, fresh fruit, etc.

Not sure I would stay here again if I were in the area though. Sad because it is not really the fault of the motel, but of the people who hang out there.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hardtack_n_lace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#20 of 30 in Kennesaw
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.9 mi away
Kennesaw Inn
Kennesaw Inn
#14 of 30 in Kennesaw
230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kennesaw

Address: 760 Cobb Place Blvd NW, 1-75 Exit 269 Barrett Park, Kennesaw, GA 30144-7501 (Formerly Days Inn Kennesaw-Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: $57 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kennesaw 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing