We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VACUUMING at 2:45 in the morning...REALLY?!?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2010

This was my first time (& most likely the last) staying at this property. I was there for 3 nights, all of which were spent in discomfort on a rock hard bed in a room that I was told was the "show room" due to the hotel being at high capacity. The kitchen & bathroom were clean, however I quickly realized not to walk around barefoot due to an odd feel to the carpet, like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. There were also several stains on the carpet. The worst thing of all however has got to be that after finally managing to get to sleep on the last night, I was awakened by VACUUMING right outside my door at 2:45 in the morning!! Now granted, this was this persons first night on the job, but seriously...if someone doesn't have the common sense not to vacuum at such an hour, there should have been better instructions left (since the lobby is left unattended at night). The staff was nice, however seemed unaffected by my concerns when voiced.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theartistici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2007

This was my second stay at this property, the first being in May, 2007. This place is generally clean, friendly and in a good location.

I used my "Be Our Guest" coupon for a free night. The first room to which I was assigned had blood stains on the sheets. These linens had obviously been laundered, but if they cannot completely remove the stains, the linens should be discarded. Sorry, I wouldn't sleep on my OWN laundered stains!

The second room was a corner room with windows on two walls. This feels much more homey. The sheets were clean, but... although I was placed in a non-smoking room at my request, I could smell a great deal of tobacco smoke coming through the vents. It was so strong I thought the smoker was in my room.

Bottom line: This ESA is "ok," but do yourself a favor and check the linens BEFORE you turn in for the night!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank AWTSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle rom virker rolige
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Persteinskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#20 of 30 in Kennesaw
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kennesaw Inn
Kennesaw Inn
#10 of 30 in Kennesaw
228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center

Address: 3000 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: $77 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Kennesaw
Kennesaw Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing