We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here when the snow had everyone stranded. The staff was incredible to say the least. They worked with no sleep for almost 3 days and remained helpful and friendly at all times. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was tasty. I certainly enjoyed my stay at the Marriott Fairfield Inn and Suites!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ammelia802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    61
    31
    13
    1
See reviews for
53
45
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, KY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

quiet, clean and friendly staff. highly recommend this place as a stopover. close to restaurants, easy access to i-75. large selection of snacks and drinks, but $3 for a pack of six oreos. bit pricey, but hey...lol.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank malibupointe1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I'm here 2 nights a month and this is one of the best motel staffs anywhere! Lexi and her folks flat out know how to treat the customer. All are so friendly and seem to really like working there. Rooms are clean, breakfast adequate, a located close to many restaurants.

Room Tip: The breakfast staff gets ice out of the ice maker on the first floor at 5am-5:15am and it will wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Bill E,

My team and I are very grateful for the wonderful review you have given us, and we thank you so much for your business and loyalty. It is our pleasure to serve you. Please contact me any time I can be of assistance. We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Lexy Bapst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel, much better than many Fairfield Inns, Clean, comfortable. Nice work out room. Celia at the front desk was a delight. As was the rest of the staff. Close to restaurants and right off the highway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This had to be the most comfortble bed I think I have ever slept in! The accomodations were clean, nicely decorated. The front desk clerk was very nice and professional. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the continental breakfast was supposed to begin at 6:00am but when I was checking out at 6:35am the lady was just then bringing out the scrambled eggs. All that was available before that was a few muffins and oatmeal and coffee. The coffee was very good. There were no plastic liners in any of the waste baskets in the room (which was distasteful to me) so gave it 4 stars on cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and had no regrets. Price was good, location was good and desk people were very nice, especially the little red-haired girl.

The lobby is small, but, has a computer set up for guests. This was everything I expected. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcobett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here late Oct/Early Nov 2013. Hotel Staff was outstanding.

Our King room was adequate in size but clean and comfortable. There was a desk and an armchair and ottoman so the two of us weren't bumping into each other all the time. Electrical outlets built into the table lamps ensured we were able to charge all our devices each night.

Pretty quiet on the 3rd floor facing the parking lot. (No issues finding a parking spot.) Decent water pressure and adjustable showerhead. A/C unit worked fine. No real counter space around the sink in our room.

Hot coffee & tea was available in the lobby throughout our stay and there was a little snack shop and microwave there, too.

The breakfast was really a plus. Most hotels' "free" breakfast offerings are pitiful. This hotel had 3 kinds of cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, breads, muffins and and a "make your own waffle" setup. Items were refreshed often and milks and yogurts were in a mini-fridge, not just kept on ice like most buffets. It gave our mornings a great start!

Close to the freeway and restaurants. Our daily destination was in Marietta and it took us about
15 minutes to get there each day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdie92886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Address: 3425 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-5595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#6 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Fairfield Inn Kennesaw
Fairfield Kennesaw
Kennesaw Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing