We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Consistently good service and comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently good service and comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Years ago(about a decade) I lived in this area and discovered this hotel then and have used it ever since as a stop while driving from Ohio to Fl to visit family. I will route us through this area because I know the hotel and the fantastic restaurants surrounding it. The pool is wonderful too and has never been busy when we have stayed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennmc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and for being a consistently loyal guest! We look forward to serving you again the next time your travel plans take you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    46
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
17
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was heading back home at the end of our Springbreak vacation. Traffic was bad on I-75, so we pulled off. We needed 2 rooms. Staff was very accommodating and without asking managed to get us rooms next to each other. The room was comfortable and very clean. The full breakfast is always great. I always try to stay in a Marriott hotel when I am traveling on the road. Their service and rooms are the best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwalkerward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hi. We had good experiences at this property in the past, but this time we felt it was no longer our best choice when passing through the Atlanta area. The front desk folks were nice and helpful in trying to place us in a first floor room at our request, but put us in one right next to the elevator and it was quite noisy right by the bed. Also, the wireless internet was not working in that room for some reason. They found us another room, but we then had to pack all our stuff up and move it across a courtyard and that room was going to have the water off while repairs were made the next morning. That was just a symptom of the fact that I think that this property is aging a bit and needs some refurbishment. The TV did not work in the bedroom in the second room, but we were able to fix that with some connection tightening, but other things were not working quite right either, and little things were not done like lightbulbs not replaced, etc. The reception at night was also very little and not worth bothering with as it was just a little bit of not restocked tired looking lunchmeat and cheese cubes and crackers and a few cookies. We are used to having beer and wine available at these Residence Inn receptions, but they were not out or offered with any signs. We asked about it and were told that they had it on request (and how would first time guests know to do so?) for a nominal fee. Imagine local laws might have required that, but they could at least have had signs offering them. We stayed at the Hampton Inn also on that trip passing through Kennesaw to and from Florida and that was a better place and I have written a review to that effect.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators on the first floor as a pump on it is quite noisy and the beds have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosiers525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I do apologize that you were assigned a room adjacent to an elevator. In the future, may I suggest that, when making your reservation, request a room away from the elevator? I can assure you that we look at each special request on reservations and make every effort to accommodate them.

The second item you mentioned was the lack of beer and wine at our evening social hour. You are correct: local liquor laws do prohibit our ability to provide these on a complimentary basis, as you have experienced in most other Residence Inn by Marriott hotels. We do, however, provide beer and wine for a nominal fee. All the proceeds from these sales are donated to Children’s Miracle Network. We do have signage about, indicating that this is our process. Based upon your comments, it seems I should take another look, to ensure that we do announce the availability of beer and wine and what we do with the money we collect.

I do appreciate your taking the time to provide us your feedback. Let us know when you’re passing through again. We’ll do our best to keep you away from the elevator and to give you the opportunity to assist in our fundraising for Children’s Miracle Network!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were so happy with our accomodations on our way to S Florida, that we made reservations to stay on our way back North. We booked online for an excellent price. The property has been recently redecorated and is contemporary & comfortable. Within walking distance of several restaurant choices in a very nice neighborhood. Breakfast is included and gives plenty of choices to start your day. We will definitely recommend this hotel and use it again when traveling South.

Room Tip: Rooms toward back of property are quiet Pet walking area provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at several properties near KSU and this is by far the best. The hotel has recently been remodeled. There is new carpeting and other visable upgrades. One important critera for me is internet. Here internet is free and the signal is strong, however, it was slower than I usually find when traveling. Low bandwidth is my only complaint. Workout room is small, but clean and equipment works well. Machines have individual tv screens. Breakfast is included and the buffet is better than many such comprable breakfast buffets. Staff is friendly and professional.

I will stay here when I am next back in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This motel is handy to 75 and yet a bit off for quiet and still close to restaurants,etc. It seemed clean with upgrades in furnishings since we had stayed there before and all the standard things we like at Residence Inns like a full hot breakfast and weeknight light meals and full kitchens with still full service in the rooms and windows that open and real furnaces and ac units with thermostats- not under window units, This one also had a very competitive price for the area (less than the Comfort Suites we stayed in 2 weeks before that did not offer as much to our liking, although one of the best of that chain.) This Residence Inn lacks some of the niceties that we like in others of its chain like real plates and silverware at breakfast, complementary local newspapers,indoor pools, and elevators, (so called ahead that day and asked for a first floor unit close to an outside door and a very friendly front desk lady was quick to block us into one). So this Inn served well for us for a short stay and we will likely make it our stop for our frequent trips through the area as long as it remains priced competitively.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoosiers525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Clean, attractive, comfortable, and very accommodating. We had a working group using the conference room and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was well done. This was my second stay here, and it was consistent with the first. Location is both quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3pugmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Address: 3443 George Busbee Pkwy NW, NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6873
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#7 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, GA hotel near Acworth, GA is located minutes from Town Center Mall and downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Kennesaw, GA offers convenience and comfort for our busy travelers. From full kitchens in each suite to free high-speed Internet, you'll feel right at home in our extended stay hotel. This Kennesaw hotel offers studios and one or two-bedroom suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. Whether you're staying one night for a wedding, one week for a sports tournament or one month for relocation, the Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw extended stay hotel has great amenities. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet before heading out or just relaxing in our outdoor pool or staying in shape in our on-site fitness center. Our hotel near Kennesaw State University is close to major business parks, shopping and dining. The Residence Inn hotel in Kennesaw, GA is the perfect hotel to make the most out of your travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Hotel Kennesaw
Residence Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing