We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay even though we were there for a funeral. The front desk was very sympathetic and gave our family members attending the funeral discounts. Zaxby's chicken was across the street for a quick meal. The suites were smaller that when we used to stay years ago but they were clean with two flat screen tvs. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doggiedaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    55
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
58
23
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Checked in late at night and the front desk lady was very nice and accommodating after a long day. The hotel itself looks like its been recently renovated so the room was nice and clean and of course big with lots of space and a full kitchen. The bed was comfortable and gave me a good nights sleep and the towels were clean and fluffy in the morning for my shower.

Only issue I have is the pet fee they charged of $100 is a bit outrageous, but that also seems to be a standard at most Residence Inns, which is a shame otherwise I would stay at them more.

Also, the gentleman who seemed to be working the graveyard shift was wearing jean shorts and a bright red t-shirt which I thought was very weird and unprofessional for a Marriott. Other than that everyone else working here looked up to Marriott standards and were all very nice. Doubt I will ever be down here again, but I would stay here if I was.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spokanecougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a suite with a queen bed. I love having separate living room and bedroom, a full-sized fridge and large coffee pot. The furnishings were fresh. The breakfast area was spacious and the food was the usual good selection. It's quiet, too. We could walk to a restaurant, and Starbucks was a short drive around the corner. Perfect location for our purposes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

You can't beat this Marriott! Huge rooms full kitchens awesome beds excellent location, friendly staff, beautiful grounds with large courtyard, outdoor pool, sports court, covered outdoor dining with grills. Good for a short or long stay! Hope to return again next summer! All recently updated with new paint and decor! Great job!!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Liked have the one bedroom son teen son and I could have our own space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siestaclaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stay at Residence Inn Hotels all the time. We had a good experience, but not as good as usual. When we arrived, there was only one person working. So, we had to carry the pack and play up ourselves, as they couldn't bring it up for us. The pool was locked, and since there was only one person at the desk, it took awhile for her to come and unlock it so the kids could swim. They did enjoy the pool though. It was very busy. So, breakfast was crowded with no place to sit. When we asked for dish soap so that we could wash some dishes, they said that they didn't have any. They also did not have rollaway beds, which was also surprising. Everything was clean. The food was good. Just not the usual excellent experience we are used to having.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Md.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our family of four (two teenagers) stayed in the two bedroom suite at the Residence Inn in Kennesaw. The floor plan was terrific with enough space to spread out and relax. There were TVs in every room...(I know it might seem excessive but it kept everyone happy!). The small kitchen table and family room were more than adequate. For me, the quality of the bed is very important and I was very satisfied. I was concerned before our trip when we received an email from the manager warning us of their renovation. He did not return my subsequent email and I began my trip with great hesitation. When we moved out of the lobby to the hall with rooms, the smell of paint was overpowering. Our room was far enough away from the renovation work that once ensconced in our room, the air was fresh and clean. I have to say, however, that any small problem was quickly resolved and their head housekeeper is a real gem.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room in the renovated area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a weekend and have no complaints at all. I was in rm 222 and found it to be large, spotless clean, quite and comfortable. The bed was awesome! The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. I have no complaints at all and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiChi133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Address: 3443 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Nw, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#7 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, GA hotel near Acworth, GA is located minutes from Town Center Mall and downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Kennesaw, GA offers convenience and comfort for our busy travelers. From full kitchens in each suite to free high-speed Internet, you'll feel right at home in our extended stay hotel. This Kennesaw hotel offers studios and one or two-bedroom suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. Whether you're staying one night for a wedding, one week for a sports tournament or one month for relocation, the Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw extended stay hotel has great amenities. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet before heading out or just relaxing in our outdoor pool or staying in shape in our on-site fitness center. Our hotel near Kennesaw State University is close to major business parks, shopping and dining. The Residence Inn hotel in Kennesaw, GA is the perfect hotel to make the most out of your travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Hotel Kennesaw
Residence Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing