We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you expect from a Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you expect from a Residence Inn”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I am a frequent traveler and choose Residence Inn's whenever possible. This one is great!! I had travel issues and the management staff helped us out as much as they could. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Positives: Great breakfast, outdoor pool, nicely remodeled rooms (some are), great staff.

Negatives: They are currently under renovation, so the main area is in a temporary location and some of the common areas are being repainted and re-carpeted. Check the date of this post as they may be finished by the time you read this.

Outdoor pool: It rained a lot during our stay and the kiddo's were a little bummed about the pool being closed.

All in all the room we stayed in was very comfortable with pillow-top mattresses and lots of space. The breakfast and Monday-Wednesday dinners (not a full meal but free) were nice. If I were to come back to the area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    55
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
22
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We've never stayed at a Residence Inn but were pleasantly surprise. The room was super clean. Bed was really comfy and it was a great place to crash for a long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a total of two nights - found on the northwest side outside of Atlanta - for one night. The hotel is right next door to another Marriott property - the Fairfield Inn. This Residence offers easy access to I-75, gas station, and several restaurants in the vicinity. Staff is so-so with many times we were near the front desk and no one was to be found. The carpets, rooms, wallpaper, and general surroundings were worn and in some places unclean. We even had to change rooms due to the uncleanliness of the first room. Having stayed at the property next door, we would not return here again. This hotel is about 2-3 miles from the Cobb Co. Regional Airport and also from the Cobb Town Center. If you are a Marriott rewards member, we suggest either the Fairfield next door, or the Spring Hill Suites on the other side (approx a mile away) of I-75 until Marriott updates and CLEANS this property!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjscraftygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The room is clean and wide. The amenity is substantial. The breakfast is a typical American style.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank いんてりやくざ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We spent a night here on our way to Florida. When we arrived in our room, the temperature in the room was over 80* which was much too warm for us. My husband went to the desk and asked if we could be assigned a cooler room. In a matter of minutes we were moved across the hall into a much cooler room without any difficulty at all. Our suite was very spacious with more than enough room for our family to spread out. As we had booked it through a "name your own price" website, we couldn't believe the space we got for the price we paid. We've paid much higher rates for much smaller rooms in the past at other properties. The hotel was conveniently located off 75 yet wasn't too noisy. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StLouisMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stopped overnight when we were on our way to Florida and needed a place that accepted dogs. This hotel was the ticket. I would agree with the other reviewer in that the hotel is a little older, but it was still comfortable and very reasonably priced. We could tell there were others with dogs as we heard them barking when we walked down the hall, but once in our room we didn't hear any barking or others around us.

There was a small walking area for the dogs to stretch their legs and you can't go wrong with free breakfast. The menu offered a variety of items including make your own waffles.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CADream1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Ok, this property might be a little older, but it is very nice. One biggie with me is the comfort/age of the bed and we had a 2 BR/2BA... the mattresses were comfy and I am grateful. Our visit to this area included rainy days - but the hotel did not feel musty or too humid. The rooms have fireplaces (at least ours did) at that was a nice plus. The rooms here in this older floor plan are more roomy that the newer plan. The breakfast was good enough and the coffee is always hot and good. Stopped one night for a short visit to the evening happy hour and it has decent snacks like Brie cheese and the wine was not bad either (I have to admit I was surprised).

So... OVERALL, I would recommend. My husband has stayed here before and does not prefer the work out room, but we never got a chance to use it. While the hotel is pet friendly, there is a marked area for pets and several garbage/bag units for pet waste. Since it was right before Christmas the pool was closed, but if the weather had been nicer the basket ball mini court could have been used.

This property is close to the interstate, but NOT too close for road noise, It was rather quiet and fairly busy when we were there. My biggest pet peeve was the guest smoker who was outside of the door every time we came and went and was puffing up a storm, but the room was NOT smokey or smelly at all. I have asthma and a VERY sensitive nose and it was all good.

PLEASE let me know if this was helpful.

P.S. The Pizza joint 2 doors down was not bad either.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was quiet. Not sure what to suggest. Facing the hotel, our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlanFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Address: 3443 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Nw, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#7 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, GA hotel near Acworth, GA is located minutes from Town Center Mall and downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Kennesaw, GA offers convenience and comfort for our busy travelers. From full kitchens in each suite to free high-speed Internet, you'll feel right at home in our extended stay hotel. This Kennesaw hotel offers studios and one or two-bedroom suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. Whether you're staying one night for a wedding, one week for a sports tournament or one month for relocation, the Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw extended stay hotel has great amenities. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet before heading out or just relaxing in our outdoor pool or staying in shape in our on-site fitness center. Our hotel near Kennesaw State University is close to major business parks, shopping and dining. The Residence Inn hotel in Kennesaw, GA is the perfect hotel to make the most out of your travel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Hotel Kennesaw
Residence Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing