We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst” 1 of 5 stars
Review of University Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
You added University Inn & Suites to your Saves list
University Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 George Busbee Parkway NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
boston, nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2008

After two day straight thru drive from Boston with my wife and daughter and check in, I got up next day to take an 8 am shower. NO HOT WATER. Went and asked about it and was told that it would be "turned on right away" and that it would be about 15 minutes till hot water flowed. 1 hour later no hot water. Packed up and loaded the car. Had been intending to stay 6 days with my family as we visited relatives in Kennesaw. Went to check out and was given hassle, the man saying it would just be another 15 minutes.
More argument when I declined to stay on. Charged $68 plus tax from what would have been $50 a day. The hotel's advert claims nothing higher than $56 year round! So punished for my impudence I guess.
Left and found lodging elsewhere. No excuses were offered at our next choice. Hot water flowed from the first minute we arrived until the last.
Burning in Boston.

Stayed December 2007
1 Thank hiroshigeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeBear, General manager. at University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2008
On behalf of Travelodge, we would like to apologize for your stay. We assure you that we fixed the problem you had permanately and it has not happened since. It was a unusual event and the staff at the time where not aware how to fix it quickly. However, the issue has been repaired. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
#15 of 30 in Kennesaw
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#13 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn & Suites

Address: 1460 George Busbee Parkway NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Kennesaw)
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — University Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kennesaw
Travel Lodge Kennesaw
Kennesaw Travel Lodge
Kennesaw Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing