We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Delicious Food!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Penang

Penang
Ranked #34 of 274 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I went here for lunch on my birthday and enjoyed the delicious meal. I had the mango stir fry chicken and mango fried chicken. It was fresh, seasoned to perfect and plenty to eat. The customer service was very good and the restaurant was quite, warm and cozy atmosphere in Kennesaw Ga. I really enjoyed this place and I highly recommend it.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrAlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Husband Loves this Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Food is quite good and authentic which we love, My husband would eat here once a week if he could :) Very friendly staff and the food is always good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PamelaEveM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai & Malay style food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

One of the things we knew we would miss the most when we moved to the US would be good authentic Thai food. Penang is now one of our regular eateries when we need our Asian food-fix. we've been coming here for the last 3 years on a regular basis. The thai green curry chicken would have to be my favorite, followed closely by the fried pearl noodles. Staff are great & the atmosphere is very welcoming & friendly. Can't wait to eat there again...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank feebee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loads of menu options.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Extensive menu. Great wait staff. Amazing food and you even get to feed the koi fish outside aftewards!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mareea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Best sesame chicken I ever had!" says my 10-year old son. (And he IS a connoisseur of sesame chicken!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Needed a quick but yummy supper stop en route from TN to FL, Penang was perfect at 9pm. Portions were generous and perfectly cooked. Service was very attentive and friendly-very Thai-and refreshing!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blinesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penang also viewed

 

Been to Penang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing