We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Georgia”
Review of Big Pie in the Sky

Big Pie in the Sky
Ranked #14 of 294 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Acworth, Georgia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Georgia”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

As a former New Yorker I am always on the look out for great pizza outside of New York. In Georgia this has been quite the challenge but at long last a pizza that comes awful close. They have one gigantic pizza that would feed a family of 10. While ambiance isn't much to rave about, the pizza is top self. The service and responsiveness of the staff is great. If you love pizza (and who doesn't) making the trip here is worth it. Great value for the money. The nearest to New York pizza you will find on Georgia..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    70
    27
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We'd heard about this place and finally went due to its reputation. The hype well out-performed the reality! Ordinary pizza served in extraordinary sizes. So wish it was more than just a gimmick!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calisurfer97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“HUGE pizza and generous portions”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Place is very lackluster inside and it takes a while to get your food but you forget about that when it comes your way. The portions are huge with no exaggeration!

The guy that took my order at the register was not very welcoming. I ordered the stromboli. He got my request for green olives wrong and I got green peppers instead. Darn. But when I got it, it was huge and had lots of the two toppings in it, not skimpy at all.

My only other complaint would be the big blow up Red Stripe bottle hung from the ceiling with string was very dusty. It is positioned right under a vent so I can imagine when that is blowing, it is not very sanitary.

However if you enjoy pizza, this is a great place taste and portion wise. Maybe get it to go since ambiance is lacking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VivianFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

To my surprise, the pizza was very good. The portions are humongous and the price is very reasonable. I would definitely visit again. My only recommendation would be that they build Moe locations.

Helpful?
Thank SPK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Not a pizza fan, but good”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I think this is probably the best pizza I've had in Georgia. We have gone here at off times, so we never really had to wait. For me, a long wait is a deal breaker. The giant pizza is fun if you are with a large group. The atmosphere is nothing special, but it is just a pizza place. We of course saw them on Man V. Food and had to try it (plain...no meat for us)!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Pie in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing