We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Huge Portions, OK food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Pie in the Sky

Big Pie in the Sky
Ranked #13 of 274 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Huge Portions, OK food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I had the pizza, and my friend had a calzone. Both were super huge, and well worth the money. I thought the pizza was average, but my friend said his calzone was loaded with cheese and really good.

As others have said, they are kind of skimpy on the sauce. but they have a big crock pot of it at the ordering counter, and are happy to give you extra.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    61
    26
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

great food and beers. super cheerful bartender MaryBeth you were awsome!
warning the personal pizza is still quite big i had over half left over and Im a pig so beware. I would have just done the slice but wanted the thai pizza and it was cheaper to go with the personal than the 2 slices and toppings oh well ..... whatever will I do with leftover delicious pizza?
Eat here seriously you will like it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradleydme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizzza yes....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here and we enjoyed the food and the people are so nice. I had a veggie slice and he had a calzone. He didn't like the side of sauce buy the calzone was good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank atdd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Got the XL. So big it was shocking. Great fun and pizza was really good! Service was very fast. Place could use a little sprucing up.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerFr0mGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lots of choices for toppings, 3 differnt size pies, .And if your up to the challange they have a 30" Carnivore pie. If 2 people can eat it in 1hr. you could win. $250.00. it was seen on Man vs Food.Real pizza made in real pizza ovens. Slices are twice the size of regular slices but not the price.Try it you"ll like it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rocks4me2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Pie in the Sky also viewed

 

Been to Big Pie in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing