We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Huge Portions, OK food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Pie in the Sky

Big Pie in the Sky
Ranked #13 of 272 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Huge Portions, OK food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I had the pizza, and my friend had a calzone. Both were super huge, and well worth the money. I thought the pizza was average, but my friend said his calzone was loaded with cheese and really good.

As others have said, they are kind of skimpy on the sauce. but they have a big crock pot of it at the ordering counter, and are happy to give you extra.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    59
    25
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

great food and beers. super cheerful bartender MaryBeth you were awsome!
warning the personal pizza is still quite big i had over half left over and Im a pig so beware. I would have just done the slice but wanted the thai pizza and it was cheaper to go with the personal than the 2 slices and toppings oh well ..... whatever will I do with leftover delicious pizza?
Eat here seriously you will like it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradleydme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizzza yes....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here and we enjoyed the food and the people are so nice. I had a veggie slice and he had a calzone. He didn't like the side of sauce buy the calzone was good.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank atdd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Got the XL. So big it was shocking. Great fun and pizza was really good! Service was very fast. Place could use a little sprucing up.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerFr0mGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lots of choices for toppings, 3 differnt size pies, .And if your up to the challange they have a 30" Carnivore pie. If 2 people can eat it in 1hr. you could win. $250.00. it was seen on Man vs Food.Real pizza made in real pizza ovens. Slices are twice the size of regular slices but not the price.Try it you"ll like it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rocks4me2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Pie in the Sky also viewed

 

Been to Big Pie in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing