We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed...the rooms were clean ..the staff was very professional and courteous..I will stay here every time I am I Georgia The room was spacious and made me feel as though I was at home..We plan to go back to Atlanta later this summer and we will definitely stat here
.I would reccomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harper3373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    50
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
56
25
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
276 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Thanks to Deb and her staff for making us feel right at home during our recent stay! The Manager's Reception consisting of a terrific dinner and many, cold adult beverages was much appreciated by our "foursome" after spending a full day at the Wednesday Practice Round/Par 3 Tournament at Augusta National, where the temps were in the 90's. Our check-in was quick and speedy, thanks to Tiffany and Lindsay. Our rooms were nicely decorated, the beds were comfortable, and the linens were fresh! Just like home! Excellent choices at the breakfast bar! All in all, this is one of the best HIE's I have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I must agree that Deb and our staff do a great job serving the many guests we encounter daily. Our manager's receptions have become quite popular and are served Monday-Thursday 6pm-7pm for those folks that want to join in the fun.

Hotels come and go, but people are what makes the level of comfort excel. Many of our staff members have been serving our guests for over 10 years! It is comments like yours that still keep that spark alive and let us know we are still One of the Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Last Saturday on the way home from Florida, my wife and I stayed at this hotel in Kennesaw, GA. Lindsey at the Front Desk was very pleasant and efficient. We asked for and received a room on the side of the hotel away from I75. The room was clean and nicely furnished. Ten minutes after checking in, Lindsey called to make sure we were happy with the room and offereing to be of assistance if we had any needs. That night, the room was quiet with very little outside noise. The beds were comfortable, the TV was nice, and the bathroom and shower facilities were fine. In the morning, we found a personal note slipped under the door from Lindsey. What a thoughtful touch! We were impressed with ever aspect of our stay, and especially the service that Lindsey provided. She is the best hotel representative we had ever encountered, and the personal attention she gave us was beyond outstanding.

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floor on the side of the hotel away from I75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your remarks regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your kind words with our Lindsey and her peers. It is always wonderful to hear back from our guests especially when our guests remember our names!

Once again thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I always know when a location is a good one by my first impression. and this location didn't let me down . Wonderful southern hospitality, one of the few locations I would have loved to stay and extra night or two. Hoilday Inn Expresses are known for there manager receptions but this one is unbelieveable pulled pork and chicken salad and drinks (mighty good fixins). As the name would suggest the manager was in attendance and was servicing the guest somthing you just dont see very often if at all. I was always greeted with a smile and hello and have a great day ....I most certainly did.

Room Tip: Awesome location if your in the area this is the location to stay at....Bring an appetite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawson, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great place to hold over for meetings in town. Had reservations, front desk got us in before the 3 pm check in, right into a clean fresh room so we could wind down from flight. Had a bottle of water, apple and a fresh cookie ready for us at front desk. Room view was of I75 but over all noise wasn't bad. Used the fitness room in the morning, wish there would have been more than one elliptical to use however. Over all great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms to the east probably better due to traffic on I75 to west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
345 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I arrived (barely) on a day of tornados, torrential rain, governor declares a state of emergency and a curfee (and Idrove through this stuff)
I was relieved to arrive at a safe haven. I was not about to go out and find a place to eat. It was still a stormy day..
I was therefore pleased to be invited to a "maager's reception" with drinks and munchies.
Ifigured I would eat a few crackers and a glass of wine and that would be my supper.
To my surprise there was salad, pasta, bread, bear, wine, soft drinks, cookies. My supper was taken care of.
I was disappointed theat the pool was "out of order" How many times do we hear this!!!
The "meal" made up for the pool though!

I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
110 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights before flying home and thought the hotel was fine. The staff were great and let me check-in early. The breakfast buffet was good too and the bathroom/shower very clean. I'd happily stay again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank HKG_MFM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

Property: Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
Address: 2485 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best in service and comfort that Kennesaw and Cobb County have to offer at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Kennesaw, GA. Guests here enjoy an ideal location between Interstates 75 and 575 with easy access to Marietta and Atlanta. With over 1,200-sq ft. of meeting space, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a 24 hour Business Center we're an ideal stop for Business travelers in Kennesaw, Georgia. Our hotel's location in the Atlanta area puts you minutes from Barrett Park, Chastain Meadows, West Oaks and Town Park office communities as well as the growing business destination of northwest Atlanta. Leisure travelers also benefit from the variety of attractions near our hotel. Baseball and softball fields nearby include East Cobb Baseball Complex, All Tournament Players Park, Al Bishop and Lost Mountain fields. Kennesaw State University is just two miles away and hosts many sporting events and tournament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Holiday Inn Kennesaw
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw
Kennesaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing