We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice touch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
345 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I arrived (barely) on a day of tornados, torrential rain, governor declares a state of emergency and a curfee (and Idrove through this stuff)
I was relieved to arrive at a safe haven. I was not about to go out and find a place to eat. It was still a stormy day..
I was therefore pleased to be invited to a "maager's reception" with drinks and munchies.
Ifigured I would eat a few crackers and a glass of wine and that would be my supper.
To my surprise there was salad, pasta, bread, bear, wine, soft drinks, cookies. My supper was taken care of.
I was disappointed theat the pool was "out of order" How many times do we hear this!!!
The "meal" made up for the pool though!

I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    50
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
56
25
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
110 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights before flying home and thought the hotel was fine. The staff were great and let me check-in early. The breakfast buffet was good too and the bathroom/shower very clean. I'd happily stay again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank HKG_MFM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Perhaps it was the room they gave us. 1st floor and it was not a good experience. The shower sprayer wouldn't stay up(it was so bad we could just laugh about it), the Clorox they used on the sheets was so strong that my skin broke out. The cleaning crew arrived at or before 6AM so we could hear every pass they made while vacuuming. We are platinum priority members and this is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review on a hotel. I expected much better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKMAN97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our hotel. I am disappointed in your inconvenience and would like to discuss the items in more detail. Please contact our hotel directly.

Our promise to you is if we fail to make your stay as comfortable as expected, we will make it right.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night while my sons were competing at a sporting event. Everything about our stay was very nice-- the rooms were clean, the bedding fresh, and the halls were quiet. Check in was a breeze and the employees were very friendly. The breakfast was just "okay", but my kids found plenty of variety to eat. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoutheastJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience while at our hotel. I have shared your comments regarding with our staff and we appreciate your recognizing our customer service.

Although breakfast did not meet all of your expectations, I am happy to see there was something for each an every one of you.

Thank you for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I found this Holiday Inn Express to be no different than many others I have stayed at. This motel is well located about 1/4 mile off of I-75 about 10 miles NW of downtown Atlanta and has more restaurants and shopping than one could ask for in the area.

The motel itself was clean, the staff efficient upon check in and departure, and breakfast, as is the usual Holiday Inn Express tradition, was delicious, hot, tasty, and the surroundings were accommodating!

A real treat was that on Tuesdays through Thursdays they have an hour long happy hour from 6 to 7 p.m. where they bring in food and/or snacks, (this night it was cut up Jimmy John's subs), along with a nice selection of wine and beers for free! This was a great opportunity to catch up with my friends that were there with me from another city, and an opportunity to meet new folks and learn something new about people traveling to the area.

I would HIGHLY recommend this motel to anyone traveling to the Atlanta area suburbs...especially if you don't wish to stay in the hubbub of downtown.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and the ice machine,,,however, my room was right off of the elevator and close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with our hotel. We appreciate hearing that our Manager's Reception is a hit with our guests.

Our staff is dedicated to providing the the best experience while you are our guest and these comments help us to continue to improve and celebrate a job well done.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent one night on the way back to Ohio from Florida - hotel was clean, front desk friendly and helpful. Room was large - bed was comfy. Nice desk for the laptop, small refrigerator in the room. Bathroom was VERY small - shower only, no tub - sink outside in the room (still not sure why hotels do this). Continental breakfast was same as in most hotels - was fresh and area to eat was clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moontatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta USA
Level Contributor
477 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good location but it's an older hotel. It's got that old smell in the bedrooms - perhaps if they shampood the carpets it would appear cleaner - if they charged $90 a night or less it would at least be good value but at +$109 I wish we shopped around more instead of just wanting to get a few more priority award points.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your candid comments regarding our Holiday Inn Express in Kennesaw, GA. Our team of associates strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations. I have shared your comments with our staff and we would all like to invite you back to give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

Property: Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
Address: 2485 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-4961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best in service and comfort that Kennesaw and Cobb County have to offer at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Kennesaw, GA. Guests here enjoy an ideal location between Interstates 75 and 575 with easy access to Marietta and Atlanta. With over 1,200-sq ft. of meeting space, free wireless high-speed Internet access and a 24 hour Business Center we're an ideal stop for Business travelers in Kennesaw, Georgia. Our hotel's location in the Atlanta area puts you minutes from Barrett Park, Chastain Meadows, West Oaks and Town Park office communities as well as the growing business destination of northwest Atlanta. Leisure travelers also benefit from the variety of attractions near our hotel. Baseball and softball fields nearby include East Cobb Baseball Complex, All Tournament Players Park, Al Bishop and Lost Mountain fields. Kennesaw State University is just two miles away and hosts many sporting events and tournament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Holiday Inn Kennesaw
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw
Kennesaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing