We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at hampton inn kennesaw georgia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful with restaurants, directions, etc. the complimentary breakfast was very complete and nutricious and well presented. the one negative; my room rate (for the same type room) was $20 to $30 more on a week night than it was on my second stay which was a weekend night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 396 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

I frequent this particular hotel (and adjacent Hilton Suites) when on biz in Cobb Co. Historically the place has been fine. Past experience was terrible. Called to notify the hotel of late check-in and no one answered the phone with over 45-minutes of phone call attempts. Next day after housekeeping cleaned the room, the room smelled horrid as if they moped with dirty septic water, but without question the worst was how thin the walls were....I could literally hear the adjacent room guests as if I were in their room with them and thank God my kids were not with me on this trip due to adjacent nightly antics by the neighbors. So long for me staying at this hotel in the future. Good luck if you go and if you do take ear plugs and nose pins...and leave your kids at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gusben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for commenting on our property. I am sorry we did not meet you expectations during your stay. Please give me a call whenever you are planning a trip to come to the Kennesaw area again. I will like they opportunity to serve you again so that we can make your stay 100%.

Again, thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

While on bussiness in the area this hotel was recommended by a colleague Great place to stay in this area. Close to restaurants and shopping. Parking is limited out front. Good clean and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

If we have to stay the night in Kennesaw again, we will stay again. It was in a great location which was close to shopping and restaurants. The remodeling was great and rivaled most upscale decor from the lobby to the room. My family and I enjoyed the breakfast especially the waffles and the staff was very accomodating and attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aminu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were traveling North after spending time in Florida and stopped at this hotel after getting through Atlanta. We had a king bed and there were electrical plugs in the base of each bedside lamp which is great for plugging my CPAP. The microwave and mini-fridge were is what seemed to be a custom cabinet. It really looked nice and clean. Big bathroom with a nice high vanity. A light sensitive night light is nice. The WIFI speed (www.speedtest.net) was download = 2.03 Mbps wasn't really fast enough for youtube videos but it was good enough to download email. I didn't have any real complaint about the speed but it is slower than the best.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank golfergeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

One of the nicest experiences for the price ($94). Modern, comfortable room, bed. Nice touches, like having 3 outlets built into the lamp on the night stand. Excellent free breakfast with great lady in charge (she bakes the banana bread herself!).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We got in late after a long drive and were somewhat surprised to have to call the front desk from the locked entrance. No problems on check in after we got inside. The lobby was attractive and clean; the room very upscale for this level of Hampton with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was large and clean but had three major problems. (1) The shower stall had only one small soap dish in the corner and nowhere else to put shampoo, conditioner, razor, etc. - I had to balance most of it on top of the shower door which was very inconvenient. (2) There was no way to heat the bathroom. (3) The bathroom fan ran continuously with no wall switch - it was quite noisy in the bedroom even with the bathroom door closed; somewhat like a VERY loud purring cat. I had trouble sleeping because of the loud noise.

Room Tip: Get a tub, not a shower, if available.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGreene16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw

Address: 871 Cobb Place Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range: $105 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Hampton Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing