We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I used this hotel once for business travel and hope to never do it again. The TV didn't work and they told me it would be replaced, which didn't happen. Carpets were old and stained. Water went from cold to very hot during the shower without notice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    91
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
132
85
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I spent two night here. Was on Business in the area. The staff was very impersonal. I alway reserve a king room, but got a queen smoking. Very dated rooms, but were clean.

My HHonor's status was not acknowledged or any benefits granted. I found the room to be very expensive for the comfort level of service.

The internet was terrible, very very slow. ended up using my 3G connection on my phone. Was much faster.

Did not eat breakfast as had early morning meetings. But my suggested is go to the Holiday Inn across the freeway. Much better value for money. Newer cleaner and same price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nusiax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I am sorry for your experienced during your stay at our property. We have started our renovation the update our property. Please feel free to give me a call so that you can come back and stay a night on us after our renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

My wife and I got away for a weekend, first time in 5 years! The room was perfect, the staff was so friendly and helpful. We got into town early, and they let us check in, then at the last minute we decided to stay another night and they were so nice and got us the same room!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Rooms were quiet and very comfortable. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We spent one night here using our Hilton Points. We got there a bit early and they were ready to check us in to our room. The desk folks were very attentive and helpful with check in and giving us directions and a few tips for things to see and places to eat.
Free wi fi was great. This is not a business hotel, so there were not many outlets near the desk or in the room for easy accessiblity, but all the lights were working and the room and bathroom were very clean. Towels were a bit thin but there were plenty. They also provided lotion, shampoo and conditioner. The headboards on the beds were an outdated shape and blond color and the curtains over the windows had several holes in them. The duvets on the beds were full of big lumps - not sure what that was all about but they were clean. However, poor first impression. The carpet was clean and looked more updated. Bathroom looked fine.
This is not a large Hampton Inn and there is one elevator which empties out right by the breakfast area. I would say this is a dated older property and is ready for a remodel. The floral carpets in the breakfast area are dated and the room itself is very small compared to the newer Hamptons.
Breakfast was waffles, bacon and then french toast, which seemed a bit redundant to me. There was fresh fruit, cold cereal, instant hot cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and good coffee with flavored creamers. TV was good in the breakfast area.
The fitness room was very small and the machine we used for bicycling did not really seem to work for any resistance. This too was by the breakfast area. The outdoor pool was closed for the season. Our room view overlooked the drained pool - not sure why they would give us that room as the hotel had very few people there that weekend.
It's a bit tricky getting into the parking lot from the street because of limited access.
There is a Golden Corral on the main street in front of this hotel.

Probably the location was the best part of this Hampton Inn. It is right off I - 75 and is on the main thoroughfare that runs through the business part of Kennesaw. The university is one exit away. There is a Walmart and a Publix about a quarter mile away.
Kennesaw National Battlefield is a free park; there is a great view at the top of the mountain and we could drive the car up there. Although, if we had time, I would have enjoyed the hike up because it was a gentle climb.
There is a nice picnic area at the park; it's very shady with plenty of tables.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 807wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delrenia B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. Ou property undergoing our a major renovation as of today. Please feel free to come back and stay a night on us after our renovation is completed. You can contact me at 770-426-0017
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

To say that this is a mediocre Hampton Inn is to do a disservice to mediocre Hampton Inns. This place is badly in need of a renovation and brand customer service training for the staff.

Stayed here against my better judgement as I vastly prefer the Hilton Garden next door. Rooms are dark and all furniture and furnishings look to be from the mid-1980s including the tube-television. The desk chair is uncomfortable -- I wouldn't recommend actually sitting there to work for extended periods of time. There are very few power-outlets in the room much less the desk. Completely insufficient for a business traveler.

The bathroom is disappointing, poorly appointed, and the showerhead also an antique.

Front desk staff doesn't recognize HHonors status. Location is great though, just spend a few extra bucks and stay next door at the HGI.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

Recently stayed here with a group of baseball players. Over the course of their stay 150 dollars was stolen, an i-pod, 20 dollars and my sons PSP, staff said they wanted to handle it in house and never did a thing. These kids have traveled together for years and never lost a shoelace!

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballmom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Address: 871 Cobb Place Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw Hotel Kennesaw
Hampton Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing