We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kennesaw Inn
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Indian Trail, United States
1 review
“Old hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel needs to be updated. Staff is nice. Just old and our room had a musty smell. This hotel was clean. No bugs. Again just needed to be updated for the price of room. Room was clean, just old....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Yes we are an older establishment, but we do keep it clean and well maintained. We are constantly upgrading. We hope next time you come into this area you give us another chance to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    81
    50
    24
    13
See reviews for
91
55
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Can't ask for a better experience after a long travel day. Hotel lobby was clean in good order, clerk checking me in was professional & efficient and answered all questions I had upon arrival. Room & Bathroom was clean with everything in working order. Bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby. The breakfast was hot, fresh, & delicious and there was plenty of items to choose from. Will stay here again when back in Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. WE do our best to keep every thing at our facility up to and above standard. We look forward to seeing you on your next time through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rock Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have started to make sure there is a Best Western where we are planning on going, if there is one we will stay there. They are clean and the employees are always very pleasant to work with. The breakfast has been very good, the one at Helen was exceptional. They have easy to use WiFi

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We always appreciate positive feedback. I hope the next time you are in the area you will visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was worth the price paid. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, which we appreciated. The king size bed was slightly too hard, but with how tired we were each night, it wasn't enough to bother us. The breakfast was completely satisfactory with yogurt, cereal, eggs, bacon, biscuits, sausage gravy, bagels, etc. We would stay again if going through the area. Negatives: Don't expect to be able to conduct business on your computer at this hotel. We had the worst experience with the internet and were very disappointed. We eventually gave up on trying to use it. Also, the room did not have a flat-panel television and the screen on the box TV in the room had started going out in places. We weren't in the room enough for this to be a huge problem, but we weren't very happy about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We apologize for the internet not working for you. We currently are working with an I.T. person to remedy that. The tvs are being upgraded very soon. We hope that some that some time in the near future you will give us a chance to improve your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This motel was the very best one of the 51 day cross country trip I just completed. The front desk was extra helpful in adjusting my reservations. The room was very clean, the motel has a good location near the interstate, restaurants and shopping. The breakfast is very good also eggs, bacon, pancakes, biscuits and gravy. I would recommend this motel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank rtcwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, FRONT DESK at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us such positive feedback as well. I hope you come back again to stay with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The inn looked OK from the road but the back side (where are room was) was tacky at best. The parking spots were on a drastic incline The pillows were small and flat. The breakfast was not good nor was the atmosphere of the room. I really like BW and have a Ride Reward membership. But I won't go back here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope that some time if you are in the area we get a chance to change your mind. If you do return request a front room so you may have a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Have stayed here 7 or 8 times now on my yearly trip from Florida to Michigan. As a 60 plus woman traveling alone I feel safe staying here. The rooms are clean and I have had no problem finding the blackout curtains.The front desk staff have always been polite and personable. In Florida I work at a tourist beach shop and refer this motel to travelers heading this way.
See you again the end of August.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinetree2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#18 of 30 in Kennesaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennesaw Inn

Property: Kennesaw Inn
Address: 3375 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing