We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“think twice”
Review of Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kennesaw Inn
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travelgirl01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Kennesaw Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 228 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room was modest, bathroom was small but a large shower/tub. Beds were comfortable with nice pillows. Breakfast included several hot items but the coffee in the check-out area was much
better! Used a coupon from the rest stop area catalog, making it a good value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEKA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to review our motel and for giving us such a positive review. We hope on your next trip to our area you come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel was right off the bumper to bumper interstate outside of Atlanta! We were so very tired of driving 2 miles a hour for almost 2.5 hours with bumper to bumper traffic we got off and stayed at the Best Western. The rooms were very clean BUT don't try and shut the drapes they do not close. I actually had to clip the bedspread to the window so we had some privacy otherwise everyone walking could enjoy the view into the room.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you want to be a exhibitionist!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. That is correct the yellow drapes in front do not close. They are for decoration only. Again the window behind the sheers is a set of black out curtains. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another chance your next time through our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank erb13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

For the price, it served my needs. Rooms were clean and neat. The hotel is fairly outdated, looked old, and probably will need renovations in the future. The front desk staff were all very nice courteous, and professional. It was nice that is was within walking distance to a Cracker Barrel and a McDonalds. Overall, a nice place to spend a night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimTigerPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to review our motel and for giving us such a positive review. Yes, we have been here for some time but we keep up with our repairs and renovations as needed so we can continue to serve traveler's needs for years to come. We hope on your next trip to our area you come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Easy access off the Interstate but still quiet even in rooms nearest to the highway. We find it is as far as we want to travel in one long day from Windsor-Detroit departure. Also..only 100 yards across a parking lot to Cracker Barrel, for dinner. And once out of your vehicle, you don't have to get back in and drive to go out to eat. However, this trip, I was sittinig at the desk and saw that there was dust on the lamp base and it hadn't been cleaned recently. I spoke to the desk clerk upon check out and she assured. They do have standards that they want to keep so I have faith that this will be addressed. This BW is good value for the price and we will continue to book on our SB trips.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. The issue you mentioned has been address and corrected. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and hope you will visit up again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ksubw, Front Desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#20 of 30 in Kennesaw
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennesaw Inn

Address: 3375 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3089
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range: $78 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing