We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for my dog”
Review of Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kennesaw Inn
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    82
    51
    24
    14
See reviews for
93
55
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

For the price, it served my needs. Rooms were clean and neat. The hotel is fairly outdated, looked old, and probably will need renovations in the future. The front desk staff were all very nice courteous, and professional. It was nice that is was within walking distance to a Cracker Barrel and a McDonalds. Overall, a nice place to spend a night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimTigerPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to review our motel and for giving us such a positive review. Yes, we have been here for some time but we keep up with our repairs and renovations as needed so we can continue to serve traveler's needs for years to come. We hope on your next trip to our area you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Easy access off the Interstate but still quiet even in rooms nearest to the highway. We find it is as far as we want to travel in one long day from Windsor-Detroit departure. Also..only 100 yards across a parking lot to Cracker Barrel, for dinner. And once out of your vehicle, you don't have to get back in and drive to go out to eat. However, this trip, I was sittinig at the desk and saw that there was dust on the lamp base and it hadn't been cleaned recently. I spoke to the desk clerk upon check out and she assured. They do have standards that they want to keep so I have faith that this will be addressed. This BW is good value for the price and we will continue to book on our SB trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. The issue you mentioned has been address and corrected. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and hope you will visit up again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
812 reviews
584 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I actually enjoy vintage motels and this is certainly one. The room was on the small side but roomy enough. The bed was comfortable and I had no problem sleeping. The bathroom had neat dark tile that I really liked. The bathroom counter was way too low - possibly only 24" high - this could use a redo. Breakfast was good - delicious sausage gravy. They were out of OJ the day we were there so that was disappointing but their coffee was very good so that made up for it a little. The gent who checked me in was very friendly and the lay who checked me out was also very nice. One small issue to watch for - the motel adds a $1.50 charge for the in room safe. You can get the cost removed if you say you aren't going to use the safe but you have to ask. I don't like the idea of these "stealth" charges that most people will never notice.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We do try hard to maintain the building and grounds. The lack of orange juice we apologize for. There was an unforeseen run on it lately. Cold and flu season I assume. It is something we have sense corrected. The "stealth charge" there are signs posted at the desk in the room and even on the folio signed at check in but as you say it is something people simply do not notice it until they see it on thier bill. Once seen, it is easily and promptly removed. Thank you again for the pleasant review and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#20 of 30 in Kennesaw
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennesaw Inn

Property: Kennesaw Inn
Address: 3375 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3089
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing