We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kennesaw Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
56
82
53
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
82
53
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelbreakfast ladywould stay here againeasy accessnice place to staybed was comfortablestaff was friendlyroad tripatlanta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 230 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Easy access off the Interstate but still quiet even in rooms nearest to the highway. We find it is as far as we want to travel in one long day from Windsor-Detroit departure. Also..only 100 yards across a parking lot to Cracker Barrel, for dinner. And once out of your vehicle, you don't have to get back in and drive to go out to eat. However, this trip, I was sittinig at the desk and saw that there was dust on the lamp base and it hadn't been cleaned recently. I spoke to the desk clerk upon check out and she assured. They do have standards that they want to keep so I have faith that this will be addressed. This BW is good value for the price and we will continue to book on our SB trips.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. The issue you mentioned has been address and corrected. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and hope you will visit up again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ksubw, Front Desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I actually enjoy vintage motels and this is certainly one. The room was on the small side but roomy enough. The bed was comfortable and I had no problem sleeping. The bathroom had neat dark tile that I really liked. The bathroom counter was way too low - possibly only 24" high - this could use a redo. Breakfast was good - delicious sausage gravy. They were out of OJ the day we were there so that was disappointing but their coffee was very good so that made up for it a little. The gent who checked me in was very friendly and the lay who checked me out was also very nice. One small issue to watch for - the motel adds a $1.50 charge for the in room safe. You can get the cost removed if you say you aren't going to use the safe but you have to ask. I don't like the idea of these "stealth" charges that most people will never notice.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We do try hard to maintain the building and grounds. The lack of orange juice we apologize for. There was an unforeseen run on it lately. Cold and flu season I assume. It is something we have sense corrected. The "stealth charge" there are signs posted at the desk in the room and even on the folio signed at check in but as you say it is something people simply do not notice it until they see it on thier bill. Once seen, it is easily and promptly removed. Thank you again for the pleasant review and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ksubw, Front Desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ksubw, Night Audit at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews