We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT!”
Review of Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kennesaw Inn
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stopped by here on my way to the airport. I just wanted to get a good nights sleep. This was very clean and the staff was nice. As I'm out on business several days a week, it is nice to stop at a place where everyone is so friendly and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property. It is nice to hear from people who enjoyed their stay with us. I hope the next time business or leisure bring you into our area you will stay with us again. Thank you again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Kennesaw Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

A basic hotel, but great for a stop on a long drive. Rooms were functional and clean. There was a goo continental breakfast with a good variety if items - including Belgian waffles. A good price. We stayed here with our 3 yr old and 9 month old and felt comfortable having them there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triems05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, FRONT DESK at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Reading the experiences of guests who stop here gives us an opportunity to see what we could improve but also what we do right. A lot of effort has gone into providing a variety of food choices on our breakfast to meet the different needs and tastes of our guests. We are please we were able to provide you and your family with a pleasant experience and hope the next time you are in the area you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Driving a 26' truck your limited on parking and even more on places to have a meal after a long drive, this Best Western was perfect.
The parking was available,check-in was smooth,friendly and after a long hot drive and stepping into
a cool hotel room is a plus.The Cracker Barrel is not my first place of choice for supper,but was pleasantly surprised.Breakfast hours 6:00am-10:00..really,other hotels are pulling service by 8:59am.The smiling breakfast attendant and a neat,clean place to start your day always good.
Laundry room W/D were a bit much at $2.00 apiece,but did clean up a weeks worth of road show
dress blacks.Thx.

Room Tip: The rooms have both a mini-refrigerator and microwave .
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHX2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations -- and in some cases it seems exceeded them. Many compliment our breakfast attendent as she is a bright and friendly asset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days while visiting KSU. It is very close to the university and close to the highway. The rooms are a bit older but were some of the cleanest rooms I have ever seen, the beds sheets were crisp and white, pillows were fluffy, and towels were over sized. The desk was very helpful in sending me to some really great places to eat while I was here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunter15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Yes, we are an older property, but we have a great deal to offer the casual traveler or those like you who come for a purpose. Location is just one of the reasons people stay with us. Our staff is one of the main reasons people return. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

On our second stay, we were once again assigned a room we had to nix, as we had specifically asked for a refrigerator for perishables, including dog food. The manager was diffident but did make the change. The hotel was not full, so our request for the room we wanted necessitated moving only eight rooms away. The pool was not yet open for the season, despite the warm weather. Disappointing. The breakfast room, as before, was clean and comfortable with enough choices to satisfy those used to the complimentary expanded continental offerings of so many chains in the competitive travel market. Those who staff it are very attentive and friendly. Dog friendly, ample areas to walk and exercise the pet, and the hotel provides bags for picking up, which is a real plus if the traveler forgets or runs out.

Room Tip: Room son the upper level are closer to the Cracker Barrel Restaurant and probably a bit quieter or m...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

We would like to begin by thanking you for returning to our motel and taking the time to review us once more. We do our best to meet the requirements of each guest who stays with us. We apologize that you had to change rooms once again. We have quite a few guests who travel with pets and try to make things as easy for them as possible. Thank you again for coming back to us. We hope the next stay here will be trouble free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The staff was very friendly and informative when asked for directions to area restaurants stores and things to do. Not only did they give the directions they printed them out for you to have. The hotel is conveniently located in front of the Cracker Barrel and next to the Holocaust museum, with several stores within blocks from the front door. The rooms were impeccably clean even when the staff said the room was not clean it was cleaner than another hotel we stayed in the same week. The breakfast staff was friendly and eager to serve your breakfast needs. The whole staff when out of their way to make you feel you were number one.

Room Tip: A must if you are in Kennesaw all rooms are on ground level.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our motel. We make an effort to keep informed of the ever changing scene in our area. If there is something we do not know it easy to find out. Thank you again for your visiting with us and I hope next time you are in the area you will stop again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed in this wonderful hotel with incredible, friendly staff. We came for my son's wedding and could not have had a better stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 590AnnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#20 of 30 in Kennesaw
82 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennesaw Inn

Address: 3375 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3089
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range: $70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing