We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Upgraded, older hotel, outside doors. A place where visiting school athletes are housed for local competitions. In February, outdoor pool closed. Registration separate from buildings that house rooms. One newer, ADA compliant single story building on upper level. Needed refrigerator, so could not stay in the room with the king-sized bed, which we had requested. Our request to change rooms was graciously handled; we accepted a room with two doubles and a microwave/refrigerator. Comfortable, compact. I never like those signs that say "We hope you liked the amenities; if anything is missing from your room, an appropriate charge will be made to your credit card"; the implication is unpleasant. Apparently, however, this is a place that feels the need to post this "etiquette" warming. Pet-friendly, pleasant and responsive management. As we left, we pointed out that the hairdryer might need to be replaced, as it had a couple of burn marks on the plug and a loose connection. It was handled immediately. Breakfast room immaculate, with a truly attentive staff person. She took care of the guests almost as if they were family. A real plus.

Room Tip: Ask for an ADA compliant room. These rooms on the upper level are away from the road. They are als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    76
    45
    20
    12
See reviews for
80
51
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our way back from Florida to Nashville. Location was great and close to I75. Only stayed here overnight, but hotel was very quiet. Bed was comfortable, and area seemed safe. Room was clean. Personally, ive stayed in nicer Best Westerns, but this was affordable and I would stay here again if we were in the area. All staff we encountered were very friendly.

Only had one problem at the hotel. My boyfriend took a shower around 1am when we got to the hotel. The water was not hot, but with it being so late, we were too tired to call the front desk and hoped it would be hot in the morning. I tried to take a shower in the morning before we left, but the water was freezing cold. We were about to check out, so I wasnt going to wait for it to be fixed...I let the front desk clerk know when I was checking out, and she said that there was a certain way you had to turn the faucet to get hot water. She did also take a percentage off of our bill.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeArtPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Spent two nights when our car broke down at this exit as we were traveling through GA so we did not have hotel choices. The staff was helpful putting our room on the end of the room service cleaning list there by giving a "late" check out without charge as we waited on the auto shop to call. The room was very clean when we arrived, the best we had all vacation (7 nights, 4 different hotels). The included breakfast was poor, we should have walked to the Cracker Barrel like we did for dinner.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. Guest feed back is important to help us improve how we serve our customers in the future. We are sorry our breakfast did not meet your expectations. In the future, we hope you will come stay with is again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stedman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is a typical outside entrance motel that is probably 15+ years old. That having been said it was very clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. Our double room was clean, with a small fridge and microwave. If you are looking for a hot cooked to order breakfast, walk to the Cracker Barrel next door.However the hotel breakfast area did have excellent coffee, juice, a hot waffle machine, hot sausage gravy and biscuits, pastries, bagels/cheese, yogurt, and cereal. We travel with two small dogs and found no problem staying here, the flat $10 per night for both animals is very reasonable. We would have no problem staying again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobM28391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksubw, Night Audit at BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are an older motel but as you said we have a great housekeeping staff and take pride in the fact we keep what we have properly maintained and updated. The waffle machines for instance you mentioned are a recent addition and they have been a recieved very well. We are constantly trying new things to keep our guests happy and coming back to see us again and again. As one of the few in the area who happily accept pets, we do our best to make pet owners feel welcome like the jar of doggie treats we keep on the desk. We are glad you enjoyed our stay and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
196 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

This place is a dump. We checked in about 9 p.m. and asked for a room in the back away from a large group of rowdy teenagers who were running around the place like savages. The room appeared clean and we proceeded to get ready for bed. Then! The toilet in the bathroom overflowed. This overflow was not due to excessive toilet paper or any other thing we did. When we called the desk, at first the desk clerk suggested we put towels down on the floor and just not use the toilet during the night!!! Can you believe it? We couldn't and wouldn't do that and finally the clerk said she would switch us to another room as the maintenance man was gone for the day. So, down we troop to the office in our pjs to get a key to a new room because she was alone & couldn't leave the desk. I have NEVER stayed at a Best Western that was good. It's always something, but I was tired of driving and thought I'd give them another chance --that maybe they had improved in the past 10 years, but NO, Best Western has not improved. The only good thing was that the morning desk clerk upon hearing our story, knocked $20 off the price of the room. Actually, they should have done more.

Room Tip: To get the best room, go to another motel or hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linnalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

For the most part it seemed cleaned. I even grabbed my led spotlight to check the bedding only found one stray hair. The a/c worked great! The wifi required a password which the front desk attendant forget to say. The continental breakfast is free but the motel is right next to cracker barrel so we opted to go there instead!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gametechguruken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

The hotel is an older building, but has obviously been renovated. Our room was average, but very clean and very comfortable. The bed was very plush and soft and I slept just as good there as i do at home-which is rare for me. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#18 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn
Address: 3375 Busbee Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn! We are a great exterior property, walking distance from the Kennesaw State University and Town Center Mall.The BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn offers the right amenities and an ideal location off Interstate 75. It is the perfect lodging choice for guests visiting the Kennesaw National Park and Battleground. Hotel guests will also be near The Southern Civil War Museum, McCullom Airport and Allatoona Lake.Situated just outside of Atlanta, this hotel is close to family fun at Six Flags(R) Whitewater, Six Flags(R) Over Georgia, Cobb County Convention Center, Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena and the Centennial Olympic Park. Business travelers will be a short drive from Town Park Business Complex, Chastain Meadows Office Park, Suzuki Motors, Yamaha and Kennestone Hospital.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn will find spaciously-appointed guest rooms; each with free high-speed Internet access and cable television. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, business services and guest laundry. Pets are welcome for a ten USD nightly fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing