We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for a wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2008

Very nice hotel. Stayed here for a wedding. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel has a lot of nice gathering areas, including the nice patio with gas grills. Rooms were very nice. Very close to lots of shopping in case you forget anything.

Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    112
    54
    18
    8
See reviews for
167
100
26
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pine Knot, KY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2008

Luxury and value at the same time. We were very impressed with this hotel. We travel to Atlanta several times per year and this has been our best stay yet. Nice accomidations and furnishings. The staff was so friendly. A terriffic experience!

  • Liked — everything and the staff courtesy
  • Disliked — no faults
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank coonhunterBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2008

My DH and I stayed for 6 nights at this property. We were there to attend a wedding in Marietta, GA. There were many other family members staying at this property also.

We were impressed by the cleanliness of the facility and the friendliness of the staff. We had one encounter that was sub prime and when it was pointed out to the manager- he promptly rectified the problem. The pool area is small but nice. We ate breakfast at the hotel twice, and found it good- with great service from the staff.

It is easy to find off of I-75 (north of Atlanta) and there are many restaurants to select from within a short walk from the hotel. There are many stores within walking distance also.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank suzieq50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

The Hotel seems to ignore the Hilton honors program completly.
We made the reservation and put in my Hilton Honors number. We requested an early check in and a high floor. When we arrived we had to wait to check in and then were put on the first floor. Upon departing, I requested the free golf coupons that Hilton advertizes. In fact the add was right on the front desk. The clerk had no knowledge of the program and the manager said that the 'stuff' had not shown up yet. Basically they could have cared less.

  • Liked — Good location, staying with friends
  • Disliked — The front desk and lack of concern for the guests
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5166narda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel approximately 20 times due to its good location. However, I have noticed a drop in quality. The staff is great and very accomodating. However, on 2 of my last 3 stays, I have had to change rooms due to the first assignment being unclean - hair in the bathroom and bedding, as well as food and drink reside on desk, along with some nail clippings. Additionally, they have recently installed a new high-speed internet service that has issues with Windows Vista. You are asked to call the customer service number that is in the room and they will want to walk you through some changes to your operating system. For almost $200.00 per night, and in this modern age, this should not be necessary. I may stay here again in a crunch. However, given a choice, I will go elsewhere.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tomstimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2007

The HIlton Garden Inn was easy to find and was located next to several large shopping complexes and restaurants. Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. Parking was free and convenient.

As Hilton's Honor I received a coupon redeemable for two bottles of water. The 24 hour pantry was great and I shopped twice--once at 2 am (so it is truly 24 hour) There were complimentary fresh cookies at check in and coffee in the morning.

Room service and a onsite restaurant where service and food were excellent. The breakfast buffet has a different theme each morning (Breakfast Burritos when I was there). There was a full service bar as well for cocktails.

The facilites looked new and was very well maintained.-- I could find nothing wrong. The room had a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. I have included lots of pictures of the room so you can see for yourself.

There was a fitness center, pool and jacuzzi. Also a business center and laundry. They had a nice feature where you could print from your laptop to the business center (I did not try it).

The only problem with the stay was the spotty high speed (wireless) internet. At time it worked great and at others it was non existent.

Enjoy the photos.

Helpful?
1 Thank ResortSpaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2006

Just spent an overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn with my husband and was definitely pleasantly surprised. We were in town for a birthday party for a close friend. The hotel appears to be very new and it is kept very clean. The check-in staff was very pleasant and the rooms had some great modern amenities, such as microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. The furniture and bedding is very modern and upscale in looks. There is a great ergonomically correct desk and desk chair, with complimentary high speed internet. I would have thought as new as the hotel appeared there would wireless internet, but there was not. The bathrooms are very nice and have granite-topped vanity and granite in the shower as well. The beds slept extremely well and I got a great night's sleep. I would suggest you get a room ending in 02 or 01, such as 502, because they are on the outside walls and the room was extremely quiet. The fitness center had really nice equipment and flat screen tv. The only con is the fact there is no complimentary breakfast but you have to purchase a breakfast buffet which appeared to have omelets made to order and definitely more substantial than donuts and cold cereal. The location is excellent because there is a movie theater, loads of restaurants and plenty of good shopping minutes away. The hotel is also right off of Interstate 75 which is very convenient as well. Truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to checking out other Hilton Garden Inns!

  • Liked — Upscale furnishings and cleanliness
  • Disliked — No complimentary breakfast
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Address: 895 Cobb Place Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw / Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw
Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw
Hilton Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing