We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good staff can turn an average hotel in to a five star experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Forks AFB, United States
1 review
“A good staff can turn an average hotel in to a five star experience.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you are looking for a truly relaxing vacation especially with a large family, maybe you should look elsewhere. However, the staff at this hotel surely makes up for the small pool, and lack of privacy(no doors) in the suites. Food is not included and at the cost Hilton Garden charges, I think they could afford it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Rachel M,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. On a good note, it is great to hear that our staff exceeded your expecations while you were here. I will congratulate them on a job well done!

I would like to let you know that we do have rates with breakfast built in to the rate (Bed and Breakfast Rate) and that may be the best option for you when staying in HGI. As a brand, HGI has decided to offer the best rates without breakfast built in so we can guarantee the lowest rates possible to those guests who do not prefer to dine in the hotel. Those that do, we simply add it to the rate, which does work out to be a better deal when compared to purchasing it seperately. Thank you for your comments. Hope this helps! Hopefully see you again soon.

Matt Barlow
General Manager
678-460-3994
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    114
    54
    18
    8
See reviews for
170
101
26
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The ladies and gentleman working at this Hilton were SUPER AWESOME and friendly and warm. Felt right at home! The whirlpool and pool were dirty from construction, but were also really small. The rooms were really comfortable and clean, I liked the bed linens.

b

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! I apologize for the construction of the roof. I hope you continue to choose HGI in your future stays as we are the best brand out there! Thanks for your review and we will see you again soon!

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staff was amazing. Room was great. Hotel was undergoing roof repairs. That was my only annoyance. I used the pool, laundry center, business center and room service. All were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling in the areas of Kennesaw or Woodstock.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you Amy P! We did have our roof replaced around of the month - July. Though we had some challenges, the overall feedback was good. It looks fantastic! Thank you for your reveiw and we look forward to your return.

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you are in the area This is the place to stay! Rooms are very nice and clean.
Service is as good as I have ever had. Nice size patio and lobby. Have Fun!
Also a Great Area plenty of Restraunts and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVilleJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Awesome! This is what we strive for! Thank you for the great comments. We appreciate it and look forward to your return!

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I brought the wife and kids down to Georgia to visit family. We stayed here because we wanted a hotel we knew would be clean and safe. Check in was quick, easy, and very friendly. With a 5 year old and an 18 month old, I needed a clean room since they're always on the floor. The room we stayed in felt like it was just built and were the first ones to stay there. Immaculate. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast. The server was one of the friendliest and helpful servers I have ever met. The food was good and priced well. Good coffee too. This hotel is in Kennesaw's Town Center shopping area, so everything you need is just a block or two away. The one complaint I do have is the road noise. Our room face the main street for the shopping center and the road noise comes in through the window mounted A/C unit. Nothing you can do about it but get used to it. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to visit us out of all the choices you have! We appreciate all the kind words and we will pass this along to our staff. Perhaps a room on the back side of the hotel would make for a better stay next time. Just let us know and we can take care of that for you!

Thank you,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

In the land of generic mid level hotels, this hotel found way to stand out. SERVICE. I felt like i was a regular from the minute i walked in because everyone was so nice. The room was what you expect from a Hilton Garden inn - very clean, set up with everything you need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supernatedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
It is great to hear such great feeback. As a GM it is music to my ears to hear such great things about our staff. Thank you and see you again soon!

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Al, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is very nice and had some great areas outside for relaxing and enjoying the weather when its nice. The staff is very friendly and will do all they can to accomodate your requests. The only problem was the lack of a designated smoking area. The outside area wasn't clearly marked as an area where smoking was permitted.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for noticing our staff. I am very happy to hear that they were accomodating and welcoming. We are working to put signage up that will be more clear with the smoking areas. Thank you and we look forward to your return.

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Address: 895 Cobb Place Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw / Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw
Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw
Hilton Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing