We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Smelly room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

When we checked in, we noticed immediately that the room smelled of smoke. In addition, the room had several other problems including a malfunctioning hot water tap and a broken floor lamp.we would definitely not stay here again due to the poor (and smelly) condition of the room Surely, the Hampton Inn less than a mile away would be an improvement.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauszecf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hello 'Pauszecf' and thank you for taking the time to fill out the review in March. I am Matt Barlow, the new General Manager of the Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw Town Center. I began here in April 2013, and since then we have made many changes to the hotel.

I would be happy to speak directly to you regarding some of the changes that we have made. We take our guest rooms and our service of the utmost importance here at the HGI Town Center. I look forward to exceeding all guest expectations, and I hope you will give me a chance to invite you back to our property. We know you have many choices in the area and our team wants to show you why we are an award winning hotel, and why we consider our hotel to be the best choice in the area. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience at 678-460-3994. I would be happy to work with you on any future stays in the area.

Thank You Kindly,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    104
    50
    16
    6
See reviews for
154
88
25
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have stayed at this facility numerous times and highly recommend it to others. Staff is outstanding! Our family that lives in Kennesaw are always thrilled when we stay here and join us for meals and use of swimming pool and exercise room. We look forward to our next stay in May.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
William S,

Thank you for bringing your family here and allowing us to serve them. It is great that you can spend time with them while enjoying the hotel amenities. We appreciate the opportunity to take care of the whole family. We hope your stay in May went well. Let me know how it went when you get a moment. You can call me direct at 678-460-3994.

Sincerely,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went to Atlanta to have a date night. We ate at Joes Crabshack right across the street.then went to the hotel.went to the pool and relaxed for a few .then went to our room where we had a personal hot tub . Very romantic and overall outstanding experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you Mr. Frank C!

You're right! We have some awesome whirlpool jacuzzi rooms here at the hotel that are great for a date night. Unlike some HGI hotels, the jacuzzi's are not in the bathroom area. They are right there in the room. If you like, we also have a nice Romance Package, which includes a bottle of wine and roses in the room upon arrival - as well as breakfast each morning. You should check that special rate plan out the next time you are planning a getaway. The guests love it! Thanks for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've been to three Hilton Garden Inns in Atlanta, but I've been to the Kennesaw location several times now, and for good reason: it's the best one. Free parking, flawless complimentary wi-fi, and an incredibly friendly staff. The kitchen is excellent, the bar staff is fun, and the housekeeping staff has looked out for me on a few occasions (returning a forgotten iPad). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go with the King Size bed. They're fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Christopher C,

Thank you for your response in March! It's good to hear that you have been to three Hilton Garden Inns in Atlanta and we are the best! We hope you contiue to have that same opinion of us!! It is also great to hear that your complimentary wi-fi was flawless, and that we had an incredibly friendly staff. Also, awesome that you mention that the kitchen is excellent, the bar staff is fun, and the housekeeping staff is honest - returning your forgotten iPad -- All great suff to hear about this hotel. We thank you for the great review. We really do appreciate it and look forward to your return visits!

Matt Barlow
General Manager
678-460-3994
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. They were also very knowledgeable about the area. . Per the front desk recommendation we ate at Marlowe's Tavern, just the right blend of casual and fancy.

The swimming pool was clean and well kept.

My wife really liked the mattress which is apparently better than our and now we have to get a new one which just goes to show you no good dead goes unpunished.

Breakfast was good--a step up from the usual hotel breakfast.

We got a good night's sleep at a reasonable price and the people were nice.

That rhymed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTown1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear KTown 1617,

I hope you had a chance to purchase one of our hilton mattresses by now! LOL. Yes, we do have a website (Hiltontohome.com) If you like it in our guest rooms, you can find it there. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay back in March and wanted to reach out to you to let you know that we look forward to servicing you on your next visit down to Kennesaw. If you need any other recommendations on where to meet, remember we are here to help!!

Thanks Again,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
678-460-3994
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Dont want to reserve another room on a Sunday. The resturant and bar are not open. You would think when you have guests in a hotel and a resturant downstairs that it would be open for weary travelers. Not so with this place. Not aware of the sarisfaction garauntee refund either.
Saw no mention of the resturant closed on Sunday anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear B L,

Thank you for letting me know about the issue you faced while you were here last February. I am the new GM here and I am happy to let you know that we have since opened the restaurant seven days a week from 5pm to 10pm, and the bar is open until 11pm. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations while you were here. I hope you can give me a ring and allow me to make it up to you on a future stay! Please call me at 678-460-3994. We will take care of you. I hope all is well and look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Matt Barlow
General Manager
direct - 678-460-3994
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balsam Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel 2/3/13, After a long 16 hour day of travel it was very nice to stay in a very clean and comfortable room. As we were in a bit of a rush it would have been nice to have a continental breakfast offered. There was a restaurant in the hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Address: 895 Cobb Place Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw / Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw
Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw
Hilton Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing