We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #21 of 272 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Powder Springs, GA
Level Contributor
311 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Italian place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have been eating here for years and I must say I have never had a bad meal. This is my favorite Italian restaurant around.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MadameD677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    12
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The plates are perfectly sized, love the favors. It tastes so fresh. It's not cheap, but it's worth it. I have yet to leave disappointed. My family loves to come here to celebrate birthdays!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank stardew27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Expensive, but so worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our first trip to Carrabba's was so yummy - hubby had Chicken Fiorentina (or something like that) and I had Shrimp and Scallops with pasta. We tried two of their soups and kept passing them back and forth - lentil and sausage and spicy chicken - we couldn't decide which we loved more so we just kept sharing. The bread was yummy, and the Zucchini Frite melted in our mouths. Sherry (our server) was so helpful and very sweet, and Lana (manager?) stopped by to welcome us on our inaugural visit. Everyone was very nice and so eager to please. Funny thing is, the service could have been lousy and we would have LOVED this place...the food is THAT good. Still, I can't imagine lousy service here either. This is in our top 5. (Maybe top 3!)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alotta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was my first experience at Carraba's and I thought the food was excellent. Everything was very garlicky, but that was OK with me.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randy934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not my favorite place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The food is ok, but Macaroni Grill is much better. I've given Carraba's three tries and have yet to find a dish I found to be more than average and they've all been way over-salted. Service was a little slow, but not terribly and the cheese stx and sauce were excellent.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing