We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love the Crab pot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #22 of 272 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Crab pot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had purchased a discounted Crab Pot dinner in August (as Charitable program) and enjoyed the dinner (crab is alway a lot of work though)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BruceAM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    46
    24
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Three of us went to the location at 8:00 pm on a Thursday night. As this was our first trip we chose the restaurant based on the hype from their commercials. While the appetizer sampler was great my wife's clam chowder was cold. The entrees were over seasoned and the fry oil appeared to be old and bitter. Service was good and the manager did try to help but the problem was with the food and not the service. Overall the experience was not worth the over inflated prices. Other seafood restaurants further down the road in Marietta are much better all around.

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellijay
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I like Joe's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The service was good, food was great, everyone was friendly, a little pricey but it is seafood. We went a little after lunch, so they were not real busy. I do recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ellijay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Few Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were staying at the Hilton across the road so came over here for a few drinks before hitting the sack.

The place definitely had a party atmosphere and everyone seemed to be having a good time. The staff at the door were friendly (they loved our English accents) and the waiter was helpful.

To top all that, the beer was cold and served in proper sized glasses, not the smaller ones you get at some places). Would have stayed for more than one round if we weren't suffering with jet lag.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been to this Joe's Crab Shack several times. Have never been disappointed. It is a little expensive; however, it is crab and lobster. I go to Rome Georgia 3 or 4 times a year. I will continue to stop at Joe's either coming or going.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dillo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing