We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Crab pot”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #32 of 294 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Crab pot”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had purchased a discounted Crab Pot dinner in August (as Charitable program) and enjoyed the dinner (crab is alway a lot of work though)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BruceAM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    50
    27
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Three of us went to the location at 8:00 pm on a Thursday night. As this was our first trip we chose the restaurant based on the hype from their commercials. While the appetizer sampler was great my wife's clam chowder was cold. The entrees were over seasoned and the fry oil appeared to be old and bitter. Service was good and the manager did try to help but the problem was with the food and not the service. Overall the experience was not worth the over inflated prices. Other seafood restaurants further down the road in Marietta are much better all around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellijay
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I like Joe's”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The service was good, food was great, everyone was friendly, a little pricey but it is seafood. We went a little after lunch, so they were not real busy. I do recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ellijay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Few Drinks”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were staying at the Hilton across the road so came over here for a few drinks before hitting the sack.

The place definitely had a party atmosphere and everyone seemed to be having a good time. The staff at the door were friendly (they loved our English accents) and the waiter was helpful.

To top all that, the beer was cold and served in proper sized glasses, not the smaller ones you get at some places). Would have stayed for more than one round if we weren't suffering with jet lag.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food Again”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been to this Joe's Crab Shack several times. Have never been disappointed. It is a little expensive; however, it is crab and lobster. I go to Rome Georgia 3 or 4 times a year. I will continue to stop at Joe's either coming or going.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dillo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing