We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Tasty Casual Dining across from KSU”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #151 of 291 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Lake Buena Vista, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fun Tasty Casual Dining across from KSU”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Brought a party of 11 for a late dinner last week. Great atmosphere, good menu selection. The gluten free pizza was excellent as was the mushroom soup. Very reasonably priced for students on a budget!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marietta,ga
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy yummy-love in my tummy!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I am a pizza snob and I LOVE this pizza! Each slice is loaded with fresh ingredients, the crust is baked to perfection and the unique selections makes this my new favorite. Accompanied by a large greek salad(enough for 3-4) and a wonderful service, I might have to be a weekly regular! Insider tip-sit on the patio, even in winter its warm and cozy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gellen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great topping variety”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We ordered carry-out but were extremely impressed with the many vegetarian options and great flavor. (tofu, broccoli, sun dried tomatoes and more) The sauce is slightly sweet and the crust good and chewy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

When we travel to & from Florida, we usually stay at the Springhill Suites in Kennesaw and walk to the Mellow Mushroom. This time the pizza was not as good as I remembered from our last trip. I would rate it average.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueGtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Absolutely best pizza I have had in a long time! Mellow Mushroom is the bomb!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing