We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great topping variety” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #121 of 274 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Price range: $1 - $20
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great topping variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We ordered carry-out but were extremely impressed with the many vegetarian options and great flavor. (tofu, broccoli, sun dried tomatoes and more) The sauce is slightly sweet and the crust good and chewy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

When we travel to & from Florida, we usually stay at the Springhill Suites in Kennesaw and walk to the Mellow Mushroom. This time the pizza was not as good as I remembered from our last trip. I would rate it average.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueGtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Absolutely best pizza I have had in a long time! Mellow Mushroom is the bomb!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What's not to LOVE?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

YUMMO! Owners are personable and always fun to talk to! DEFINITELY get the parmesan pretzels-- they are to-die-for! If you ask my two elementary age girls, they would both say their favorite food is Mellow pretzels~~ Pizza dough is delish, and no other pizza place can compare. If you are looking for a fun and relaxed atmosphere, this is the place to go in the Kennesaw area! We actually drive about 20 minutes to get here, and do it regularly because it's worth it. They also have a patio which is awesome on a cool summer evening. 15 beers on tap. Don't miss!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“One of the very best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Have been to MMs in Atlanta, Winston Salem, Columbia, SC - always fantastic and worth the price.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing