We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a low price”

Donny's Home Cooking
Ranked #205 of 294 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Restaurant details
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food at a low price”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Wonderful buffet! I don't eat meat any longer so this had lots of veggie choices. The only thing wrong would be the food had a lack of seasoning but easily remedied with salt and pepper. I stuffed myself full of veggies--so I am full but not feeling guilty.

Great fruit. The pineapple was fresh. Restaurant looked clean. Some of the booth seats were repaired tackily with tape though.

I would still go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VivianFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffet!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place is awesome for the lunch buffet... the menu changes every day and the fried chicken is just amazing! Great deal and clean restaurant! Really tasty!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Home Cook Meal in Town”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Absolutely love this place. Every dish is delicious and I just have to taste each one of them. Fried chicken is the bomb! Taste is perfect, moist and crunchy. I am getting hungry just thinking about it. Chicken liver is good too, love the chicken pot pie, pork chop and everything else in the menu. There are items that they serve everyday and also some items that they serve once a week. Love the vegetables, salads and desserts. Did I mention that this is a buffet, not unlike the chinese buffet selection here is a little bit smaller but the upside is - they constantly have to cook to replenish the buffet bar. Definitely recommend this place to everybody.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KayeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Took Your Advise”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After seeing your review on Trip Adviser my husband and I tried Donny's for lunch. It was a very nice discovery. I am always looking for a restaurant with good vegetables and Donny's fit the bill. I do not normally like buffets but I have to agree with other reviews, this is an exception. The fried chicken was cooked to perfection and the chicken pieces were large, not skinny underfed.

Thanks Trip Advisor for good advice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rmaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, GA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Dining”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My family has been going here over the past year or so and love it. I'll be the first to admit, I'm not a huge fan of buffets typically. However, they are VERY attentive to the buffet here and the food is quite good. They are constantly switching items out and ensuring everything is kept clean and fresh. The staff is great and the owner has a great way with people that keeps them coming back. They do also allow takeout, which is also convenient and beats going to a fast food restaurant in both quality and price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrizztD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Donny's Home Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing