We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid food but most everything else needs work...”

Hamada Japanese Grill & Sushi
Ranked #104 of 374 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed February 13, 2019

I went in with my girlfriend on a Saturday night; we both wanted hibachi. There was only one other couple there, and we were sat with them. Across from us were stacks of dirty dishes; it looked like enough for over ten people. The chef cooked our food and it was done tastily, but there was no show or traditional entertainment. Instead we learned all about him and how he was just starting out.

I would not suggest going here for the show; prices were comparable to other places but the cleanliness and presentation did not warrant the cost.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BBredeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

We love this restaurant. Quiet, unassuming hibachi and sushi in a grocery store strip mall. We have never had to wait for a table. Easy in, easy out. Food is very good. We always get sushi. Last time i ordered kimchi and it was yummy. The staff is very attentive and always take great care of us. I highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

I love this place! I could probably eat here a few times a week. The atmosphere isn't fabulous, but it is delicious!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank BrownEyedSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The staff at Hamada were very warm and welcoming. We ate probably the best tasting hibachi meal we have ever had and the boys liked the sushi as well. The staff were so friendly and attentive. We cannot wait to return.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ssk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

We went late on a Friday and were surprised to find this restaurant not busy. The hibachi chef we had has to be the friendliest hibachi chef we have ever encountered. The food was standard hibachi and cooked to order; no complaints. There is sushi available though we did not try it.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank drsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamada Japanese Grill & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Hamada Japanese Grill & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing